We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lodging in Wichita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Ranked #50 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is an extended stay facility. It is also a decent enough place for spending a night, just passing through (in my case). It is in a quiet enough part of town, easy enough to get to. There is a sports bar next door, which Candlewood Suites gives you a free appetizer coupon for. FYI-the sports bar closed at 10:00 on a Wednesday night.
Plenty of room in the bathroom, plenty of hot water too. There is no ice machine in the hallway, so checking in I was advised to run the icemaker in the freezer portion of the full sized refrigerator.
This hotel was well reviewed and pretty much on par as far as the price for lodging that may be located closer to Kansas Turnpike, I-135 or off Kellogg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal W, Manager at Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Roger

Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that your stay was what you had expected. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed here several times when I am traveling alone. As a single female on these trips I have felt very comfortable here. They have great rates, however, don't expect any breakfast. They do have complementary coffee and also free washers and dryers. This is really a no frills place and all rooms have a single Queen Bed. I have also had a recliner in every room I've stayed in.

The room is very spacious and has a nice work area. There is a flat screen TV, full size fridge with ice maker, two burners for any cooking and dishwasher and microwave.

I've always had a comfortable bed here. Nice linens and towels. Their towels put some of the other hotels to shame.

My only complaint would be that I sometimes like to run the fan all night in my room for noise and they don't have just the fan option. You need either the heat or air on and then you can run the fan all the time. So I just need to get the temp that I want.

I'm fussy with the hotels I stay in and so far I have not been disappointed with this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kc-opk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel based primarily upon price and recommended it to 3 coworkers. I arrived around 6:30 PM and was given a smoking room. I immediately went back to the front desk and asked for a non-smoking room, but was told there were none available. 20 minutes later a coworker checked in and got a non-smoking room (even though I had been told there were none left). 1 hour later another coworker was told that even though he had a reservation, they didn't have a room for him. At any halfway respectable hotel, this guest would have been given a free room at a comparable hotel. The Candlewood Suite made no attempt to resolve the situation or help him find another room elsewhere. Fortunately, the Wichita Inn had available rooms at an even better rate. At 11 PM, the 3rd coworker arrived and got a non-smoking room -- despite the fact that they told me there were none. I attempted to resolve my issue with the IHG website and they were no help either. The next morning, when I checked out, I explained that I was given a non-smoking room when I requested a smoking and that a coworker was not even given a room. The desk attendant was floored. She said they ended up with an empty non-smoking room that no one used that night and they had several reservations with no credit card on file, so the coworker (who had used a credit card to guarantee the room) should have gotten one of those rooms ---- especially since he checked in after 7 PM and the non-credit card guarantee guests still had not shown up. I was offered extra IHG Rewards points to make up for the horrible room I was given, but those never showed up in my account. My suggestion -- if you travel on business, book the Courtyard by Marriott instead since all of their rooms are non-smoking. If budget is more of an issue, book the Wichita Inn and save a few more bucks and get a much better property and morning doughnuts to boot.

Room Tip: Unless you are a smoker, skip this property entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Justin C,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. WE are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. Unfortunately, your account settings do not allow us to send you a Private Message. You are welcome to reach out to our Guest Relations via email at HI-GuestRelations@ihg.com or you may send us a Private Message through TripAdvisor to IHGCare including reference to your TripAdvisor Account Name so we can follow up on your experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great room for the price. It is clean & the decor is updated. It is very spacious & the kitchenette comes in very handy. Only complaint I have is the bed. It was very uncomfortable & sloped in the middle & the pillows were hard. Also, we asked for a room at the back of the hotel & we got one in the front right on the highway, which we could hear all night. There is a great bar & grill right next door that we walked to. So overall, we were satisfied but I will check with them before I stay again just to see if they have got new beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great value, clean and spacious rooms. Stayed here around 5 times so far and would definately go back. Courtesy service is refreshing. A lot of thing to do in the area - Cabela's one exit up. I usually stay here for work and the work space area is great for that. Little kitchen area is nice for leftovers and drinks. Layout of the room is very spacious. Did I mention this is a GREAT value?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here one night because the price was right! It was clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was a college student. She was very friendly. I prefer the Town Place suites across the way but if you are looking for a great price...this is it. Location is close to shopping and restaurants too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the desk clerk was very nice , and explain to me where are all of the amenities we're located in the hotel. the room was very nice and spacious and updated with a flat screen TV and plenty of room for my computer laptop there is a fridge and stove and sink and the entire room was all around hey very comfortable and clean nice place to stay I would highly recommend staying there if you are traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pulse351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
11.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#20 of 88 in Wichita
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita East
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Address: 3141 N Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Wichita
#27 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Wichita Northeast Hotel, we put the amenities where they count, in your room. With our special amenities, such as the full kitchen in all suites we are the perfect alternative to a corporate apartment and anyone looking for a place for an extended stay. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet as well as relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite CDs or videos from our collection. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase frozen entrees, soft drinks and snacks at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation with pets forces you to leave your old surroundings. Our location also allows easy access to attractions such as the Botanic Gardens, Orpheum Theatre. Various great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, PF Changs and Red Robin can be found in the area.We have many specialize hospitals such as Kansas spine, KSRC, Kansas joint & spine and Kansas Heart Hospital within an easy drive. We are in close proximity to companies such as Beechcraft, Koch, Spirit, Flight Safety and Cessna. Other companies like Bombardier, T-Mobile, Cargill and KGB are nearby. Whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to join our IHG Rewards Club and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Candlewood Wichita
Wichita Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing