We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Candlewood facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Ranked #45 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Candlewood facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The location provides easy access to main roads around Wichita. (It is not a pretty location.) The studios we had were clean and well maintained. We felt comfortable there and were happy to return to our rooms at night. I have been consistently satisfied with my stays in the last three Candlewood facilities. (This is in stark contrast to the bad experiences I have had in virtually every other brand of hotel in the IHG (International Hotel Group) franchise -- Crown Plazas, Holiday Inns, Holiday Inn Expresses, even Intercontinentals.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
14
14
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I loved my room, spacious and clean. The front desk staff Ella was so nice and friendly, very helpful with directions and answered all of our questions about Wichita. We will be returning to the candlewood, great room for a great price

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ehmh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, FL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed just for 2 nites on business trip. About a 30min. commute from airport. I had a room close to interstate and was worried about noise but did not have any. There is not much at this exit, making it quiet however, 1 exit up, literally a hop on/hop off the interstate and you will find all you need - Starbucks, clothing stores, Hooters, pharmacy, etc. If on biz Candlewood does not have breakfast however if you go past the hotel about 1/4 mi (you could walk there) there is the Kansas Heart Hospital. Easy parking & their cafe opens @ 730am - I had a custom omelette with toast for about $3.50- you can't beat that. This hotel has a pantry and laundry room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpintheairGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Only stayed overnight during a road trip, but found the hotel room clean and comfortable. There was a $15 charge for pets, but room price was very reasonable. The furnishing and decor seemed new. It was easy to find and had a number of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and our room was at the end of the hall near the exit. That made it eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for about 5 weeks total in February and March. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free washers and dryers were nice to have. Hardwired and wireless internet was available. Kitchen unit was clean and functional. Rooms were starting to look a bit dated, but a renovation was in progress by the time I left.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank NHroadrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were very impressed with Candlewood when we arrived. We arrived late (2 AM), it was easy to find and they had lock boxes with the room keys in them that we accessed before entering the facility. After driving all night, it was really nice to be able to sneak in and head straight for the bed. :) When we got to the room we were ecstatic! The room was big and very clean, modern, and had everything in it we could possibly need. The bed was VERY comfortable. They also had a late check out, which was very convenient for us. We have a 9 month old, and it was nice to be able to take our time getting ready. The following morning the staff was helpful and pleasant and we were able to meet the manager, Joe, who was fantastic and friendly. We will defiantly stay here again. Thank you Joe and Candlewood staff for one of our best hotel stays to date!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's very difficult to find accommodation for someone who can't sleep flat, so Candlewood's reclining chair is a comfortable alternative. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and we stay here whenever we can. It's convenient to major highways and good local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanC774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wichita East
Courtyard Wichita East
#38 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Tallgrass
The Inn at Tallgrass
#24 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.7 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#48 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Property: Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Address: 3141 North Webb Road, Wichita, KS 67226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Wichita
#27 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Wichita Northeast Hotel, we put the amenities where they count, in your room. With our special amenities, such as the full kitchen in all suites we are the perfect alternative to a corporate apartment and anyone looking for a place for an extended stay. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet as well as relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite CDs or videos from our collection. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase frozen entrees, soft drinks and snacks at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation with pets forces you to leave your old surroundings. Our location also allows easy access to attractions such as the Botanic Gardens, Orpheum Theatre. Various great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, PF Changs and Red Robin can be found in the area.We have many specialize hospitals such as Kansas spine, KSRC, Kansas joint & spine and Kansas Heart Hospital within an easy drive. We are in close proximity to companies such as Beechcraft, Koch, Spirit, Flight Safety and Cessna. Other companies like Bombardier, T-Mobile, Cargill and KGB are nearby. Whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to join our IHG Rewards Club and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Candlewood Wichita
Wichita Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing