We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Only stayed overnight during a road trip, but found the hotel room clean and comfortable. There was a $15 charge for pets, but room price was very reasonable. The furnishing and decor seemed new. It was easy to find and had a number of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and our room was at the end of the hall near the exit. That made it eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    23
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
15
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for about 5 weeks total in February and March. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free washers and dryers were nice to have. Hardwired and wireless internet was available. Kitchen unit was clean and functional. Rooms were starting to look a bit dated, but a renovation was in progress by the time I left.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank NHroadrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were very impressed with Candlewood when we arrived. We arrived late (2 AM), it was easy to find and they had lock boxes with the room keys in them that we accessed before entering the facility. After driving all night, it was really nice to be able to sneak in and head straight for the bed. :) When we got to the room we were ecstatic! The room was big and very clean, modern, and had everything in it we could possibly need. The bed was VERY comfortable. They also had a late check out, which was very convenient for us. We have a 9 month old, and it was nice to be able to take our time getting ready. The following morning the staff was helpful and pleasant and we were able to meet the manager, Joe, who was fantastic and friendly. We will defiantly stay here again. Thank you Joe and Candlewood staff for one of our best hotel stays to date!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

It's very difficult to find accommodation for someone who can't sleep flat, so Candlewood's reclining chair is a comfortable alternative. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and we stay here whenever we can. It's convenient to major highways and good local restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanC774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Upon checking in we found that Hotwire had messed our reservation up. Hotwire booked us for 1 room and 3 adults. This property has never had 2 queen beds in their rooms. The manager of the Candlewood discovered the error and gave us our choice of calling Hotwire and trying to get them to straightened out or he would give us a deal on another room. Tom (GM of this property) certainly didn't have to offer us the great deal he did on a second room, but he did. We took him up on the second room. Tom even went the extra mile and made sure that we had adjoining rooms. What could have been very inconvienient turned out to be a great deal. This property is clean, rooms are great and the mgmt is outstanding!! Thanks Tom and staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very clean and exactly what I've come to expect from a Candlewood. Great value for any length stay. Great local restaurants within a mile or so if you get out and explore. Check out Louie's grill and bar on 21st!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KansasTravelgrl
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I just stayed at this property and upon check in was told they only rooms they had were one beded. And they had just checked out their roll away. I was abit miffed because I had my two teenage kids with me. The three of us in one bed?? Anyway, it worked out as my daughter made a bed on the floor.
The room was very clean and modern. The property is a bit out of the way. And the two restuarants (one on each side) have gone out of business. And the hotel didn't serve any type of breakfast. So know that up front.
Was happy to learn they had some movies (limited) you could check out and watch in your room. It was a rainy night and that helped pass the time. Plus they had popcorn in the microwave.
Over all if you get a good rate, stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasTravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wichita East
Courtyard Wichita East
#43 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
1.2 mi away
Northrock Suites
Northrock Suites
#60 of 87 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast

Property: Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
Address: 3141 N Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67226-8119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Wichita
#27 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Wichita Northeast Hotel, we put the amenities where they count, in your room. With our special amenities, such as the full kitchen in all suites we are the perfect alternative to a corporate apartment and anyone looking for a place for an extended stay. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet as well as relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy your favorite CDs or videos from our collection. Visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase frozen entrees, soft drinks and snacks at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation with pets forces you to leave your old surroundings. Our location also allows easy access to attractions such as the Botanic Gardens, Orpheum Theatre. Various great restaurants such as Outback Steakhouse, PF Changs and Red Robin can be found in the area.We have many specialize hospitals such as Kansas spine, KSRC, Kansas joint & spine and Kansas Heart Hospital within an easy drive. We are in close proximity to companies such as Beechcraft, Koch, Spirit, Flight Safety and Cessna. Other companies like Bombardier, T-Mobile, Cargill and KGB are nearby. Whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to join our IHG Rewards Club and stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast Hotel Wichita
Candlewood Wichita
Wichita Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing