We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent nights stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Decent nights stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Kansas toll road part of 35N makes exiting somewhat of a challenge, but we lucked out in finding this hotel right off the highway. The signs appear quickly after paying the toll and you need to move quickly to exit, paying attention to those drivers that fly through the toll pass scan lane. After exiting, we had to pull over to find the hotel as after exiting, you need to quickly move to the inside lane to turn. The hotel is a standard Marriott Fairfield Inn although the rooms had recently been redone. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities very nice. The breakfast offerings and facility was very well done. My only complaint was that the ashtrays outside our entrance door were full of soggy cigarette butts that looked as though they'd been there for awhile as well as those thrown on the ground around the ashtray. Also, the glass entrance door looked as thought it hadn't been cleaned in some time as there were hand prints, big & small, readily visible all over. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    40
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
26
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Clean, very comfortable bed, helpful front desk staff.
Breakfast had some different offerings than traditional fare. You could make your own waffle, choice of juices, fruits, and yogurts; but they also had breakfast sandwiches that you heated in the microwave. After travelling for almost three weeks it was fun to have something different in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthF547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We typically stay in a Residence Inn, but all were booked. We reluctantly booked a stay at this motel. We reserved two adjoining rooms so that we would have enough space for two adults and three kids. Surprisingly, the rooms were nice. Very clean and updated. The beds were firm, but really comfortable. The breakfast was better than expected for a Fairfield. Very easy to get to from I-35. Overall, a really nice experience and we would recomend this Marriott to anyone traveling to Wichita.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the5kites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed here last minute for a couple of nights. Great service, friendly staff, free breakfast, and comfortable rooms. Staff was extremely accommodating. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask the desk for any accommodations you may need. They seem eager to please a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffnx85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

My family and I stayed at this location for several nights and had excellent service. It was also clean with a good variety for breakfast. They called after we had checked out the last morning to tell me that a package had arrived for me, but I was not there to accept and had left the state. Explained that it was supposed to arrive the day before so they made arrangements with the delivery personnel and returned the package. It was above and beyond what most hotels would do to ensure that we had a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson KS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Rented a suite and was not very happy with it. The sofa and chair were really uncomfortable. Decor was cheap looking. The shower was amazing. Will not stay here again. Did not feel the room was worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spoiledrotten_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn East in January 2012. It was nice. As I drove to it, I thought I was
in some kind of industrial park, but there are 3 hotel/motels right next to each other and the area was OK.
Room was fine and they had a decent breakfast which I actually was not expecting.
The staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure we had a good stay.
Would definitely recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I used Priceline, wanted to get 2 queens, but could not as their computers won't allow them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavicwus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#25 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#20 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
Address: 333 S Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67207-1305
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing