We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My family and I stayed at this location for several nights and had excellent service. It was also clean with a good variety for breakfast. They called after we had checked out the last morning to tell me that a package had arrived for me, but I was not there to accept and had left the state. Explained that it was supposed to arrive the day before so they made arrangements with the delivery personnel and returned the package. It was above and beyond what most hotels would do to ensure that we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 138 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

Rented a suite and was not very happy with it. The sofa and chair were really uncomfortable. Decor was cheap looking. The shower was amazing. Will not stay here again. Did not feel the room was worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoiledrotten_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn East in January 2012. It was nice. As I drove to it, I thought I was
in some kind of industrial park, but there are 3 hotel/motels right next to each other and the area was OK.
Room was fine and they had a decent breakfast which I actually was not expecting.
The staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure we had a good stay.
Would definitely recommend this motel.

Room Tip: I used Priceline, wanted to get 2 queens, but could not as their computers won't allow them to...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavicwus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Fairfield is the bottom rung of the Marriott chain. Sometimes they are rather Spartan. Marriott is not known to have bargain rates. However, they are always clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The room was spotless and the staff helpful and friendly.
The breakfast choices were a little sparse but I didn't really come to the hotel to eat.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pappatoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stopped here during a terrible storm. They were full, but called around to find us another hotel. At the last minute, they realized they had a King bed available (new employees, but very nice!) Just remodeled, the rooms were fresh and attractive. Small bathrooms, but nice sized bed area. Pool, small fitness center, 1 computer in the lobby/business area and continental breakfast -- which ends at 9:00 am. so get up early! It was a quiet and nice stay. No pets allowed which was good for my allergies.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucker0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The service was good, but the rooms need updating or a good cleaning. The floors did not look clean, so I did not walk without shoes. With other Marriott properties to choose from in Wichita, I will probably not be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This property seemed old on the outside but was nicely updated inside. Our room was cool when we arrived on a hot day and had some candies on the pillow. It was a nice size with comfortable bed and parking was very convenient. On the downside which makes this review average was that toilet had very low water pressure (took a long time to flush) and the 3 bath towels were very thin. This made getting showered and ready for a long days drive a little tricky.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbreeze5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#34 of 87 in Wichita
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#23 of 87 in Wichita
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wichita - East
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East

Address: 333 S Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67207-1305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East- Wichita's original Fairfield Inn. Our courteous staff is ready to provide you with a warm Wichita welcome with superior guest service. Wichita being the Aircraft Manufacturing hub we are just minutes away from Beechcraft,and Spirit as well as other major business such as Koch Industries, McConnell AFB and Flight Safety. We are also conveniently located close to upscale shopping and dining options.Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Airport shuttle Monday though Friday and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast. Continue your fitness routine in our new Exercise Room, and enjoy cooling off in our Outdoor Pool or relaxing in our heated whirlpool. As you can see, whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East is here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Fairfield Wichita
Wichita Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing