We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place for exteneded stays.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Wichita East
Ranked #51 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place for exteneded stays.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My first time and a TownePlace, but not at an extended stay. The front desk was extremely nice, helpful and chatty. I do like the kitchenette with everything, even a dishwasher. Set up very much like a small studio apt. Had this hotel been about 10-20 a night cheaper I would have given a 5. I'm sure there are hotels with competitive prices that would serve a better breakfast, but that is a one night place vs an extended stay. I did like the fact that it is right off the highway and in a quiet area. I would possibly stay again and would certainly stay again if they took corporate lodging.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hzgmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for your response concerning your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room. I appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. This is an area that we are constantly working to improve. Any feedback you have as to how we can improve our breakfast please contact me at wichitagm@ih-corp.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
16
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
423 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

this is an extended stay type of property. The beds are average, but you get a full size fridge and cooking area. Nice for the long term stay. lots of channels to surf through on the TV. They even had FX! Nice!

The place costs about 100, but most hotels in this area are pricier that Wichita in general. The rooms were clean, but a little dated. I would stay here again especially if for an extended visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedSchanz, Manager at TownePlace Suites Wichita East, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Wyoming Dan, Thanks for your great review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our large selection of TV channels. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Wichita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I travel a lot to Wichita and have stayed at several of the hotels in the past two years. My favorite by a large margin is the TownePlace Suites. The staff takes care of its guests. They are always happy, helpful, and caring...they make me feel at home.

The rooms are always clean and are just the right size for a frequent traveler. I really like the breakfast buffet and the convenience of the hotel to so many places. However, what really separates this hotel from others is its staff. They are the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Imtravel to Wichita 4-6 times each year and this is the only hotel I stay at. Great location, the staff is friendly and attentive, the fitness center could be more as there are only two Stairmasters and one treadmill but at least there is something. I'd recommend this hotel if you are traveling through. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: 4th floor away from elevator and use th stairs for added exercise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I arrived early at the hotel and the font desk staff really did a good job of getting a room ready for me. I wanted a room on a low floor and I think they may have even pulled staff to get a room cleaned for me. I was very happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeyouinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potenza, Italy
Level Contributor
171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I chose this location for the kitchenette. I've stayed in other TP properties and they tend to be low end on the Marriott chain. Clean but nothing fancy. The service was very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests I had.

Quick hiway access.

The ac set-up in the room was a bit odd. There is the wall unit in one room and for the bedroom there is a fan in the wall to pull air from one room to the other. Not the best system on a hot summer day. The thermostat is circa 1980, no digital.

I also had some weak wi-fi connection in the room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

You would think that because this has "Marriott" in the title, it might be pretty nice, but it was just average and is really not worth recommending to others, because you can still stay in a nicer hotel for the relatively low price we paid for the room. We ate breakfast out on the patio, which was nice - and the hotel was located in a quiet part of town, which was also nice - but had issues getting back into the dining area because there was an issue with the lock.

Overall, it's just average... It's comfortable and clean, I suppose, but the rooms are on the very small side and the breakfast options leave many things desired. It's not a bad place to stay, but I would recommend other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lukebunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wichita
Staybridge Suites Wichita
#21 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wichita East
Courtyard Wichita East
#39 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Wichita East

Property: TownePlace Suites Wichita East
Address: 9444 East 29th Street North, Wichita, KS 67226
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Wichita East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing