We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and fab nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Ranked #65 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Dunstable, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and fab nights sleep”
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed here when escorting our daughter to University in the city. We consider this to have been one of the best value breaks we have ever had. The rooms were generous with a very comfortable mattress on the large double bed...the sofa bed was not so comfortable though... and the breakfast, although not offering a huge choice, was tasty and big enough to keep anyone going until lunch. The kitchen was very well equipped if you wanted to cater for the family indoors but there were plenty of shops and restaurants within a mile or so if you wanted to eat out. This appeared to be the quieter end of the city and is very near the airport industry that supports much of the town's work force it appears, so beware at clocking off time as it gets very busy though it clears quite quickly. The pool area was small but exceptionally clean with plenty of sun beds a hot tub and there was a bar b q that anyone could use though we were unaware of this until later in the week.Plenty of free parking outside the rooms and despite it being very near 2 main roads we did not suffer from road noise. We felt very safe here. We would have liked a little more information on arrival about the facilities and the afternoon hospitality event and the bar b q but this did not affect our enjoyment and we would definitely stay here again.Its in a good position on the corner of the main thorough fare through Wichita - Kellogg- making acess to the city and downtown very quick and easy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumdadandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    185
    153
    123
    79
See reviews for
326
96
48
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. The room was perfect. Comfortable, clean and very spacious. Excellent working area as well as the kitchen allowed for storage of food for the next days work. Only problem was the alarm clock was set for 630AM and it went off at 430AM and again at 530AM. So if I have to be that picky you know this was an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2008

A one night stand for my wife and I.

PROS: Clean room. Very comfortable mattress. This was a studio suite with full kitchen. It has a microwave and refrigerator.
Definitely a clean and safe place to stay. This property is located in an upscale section of the city.

CONS: Somewhat dated. Staff indifferent. We noticed a tired looking help wanted sign outside. The furnishings felt a little tired and worn. Breakfast was average at best.

SUMMARY: All in all this was a good value for a good price. Wichita has some overpriced lodging compared to other midwest areas.

  • Liked — Clean. Excellent mattress. Efficient wireless internet access in room.
  • Disliked — A dated property that could use some freshening.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rrogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

Hotel was running a promo on their website for $40 per night.

This is a former Residence Inn, and much is the same as that brand. Full kitchens, large rooms, nice staff, pleasant week long stay overall. Not too much as far as food or entertainment in close proximity(2 miles) was about the only bad thing.... Oh and the massive road construction9cant see or hear from hotel) going on near the hotel makes driving a little more of a headache.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pba1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawnee mission kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2008

This hotel is awesome. Great staff, great location and roomy suites. We enjoyed our stay... pool was great.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank opgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We booked this hotel to be close to a nearby pool as my daughter was swimming in a 3 day meet. We also chose the hotel as it had a separate bedroom/living area and free breakfast. We booked /prepaid the hotel through www.hotels.com (in May) and received a confirmation from Hotels.com for the room and prepayment.
We also requested guaranteed late arrival.

We arrived mid-afternoon, on our check-in day, and were told that there were no rooms and we would have to stay at a different hotel. The clerk would not tell me why there were no rooms and was very rude when I asked to speak to a manager. The manager was not on-property and when the clerk called her (after I insisted) the manager said that she couldn't help us. I called the Hotels.com number and after 15 min. on hold redialed. The Hotels.com agent was of no assistance and after she spoke with the Hawthorn clerk told me that I'd have to find another hotel.

Having driven over 8 hours, from Denver to Wichita, we were now faced with having to drive around and find another room. Plus, I'd prepaid for a hotel near the meet pool where we would spend 3 solid days.
I did find another hotel but their rate was $30.00/night more and they were another 20 minutes from the pool.

I'm not recommending Hawthorn Wichita East given their total lack of customer service and not honoring of a paid reservation.

  • Disliked — Rude staff, didn't honor a paid reservation
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Symphony2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

We are Steven and Michelle from Missouri, We recently stayed at your hotel East location, May 30Th and 31st, When we arrived we then found out all the rooms were non-smoking, which was a mild inconvenience since we were able to book a smoking room when making the reservations, anyhow, the room was acceptable, a bit of musty smell in the restroom, but after i sprayed with Lysol it was acceptable, We had alot of noise in our room during the stay from the unit above ours, there was a lady with a walker, the continuous sounds from the walker made us decide to spend much of the next day away from the hotel, We arrived back at our room early evening on the second night, to several Wichita Police cars in front of the hotel, we left to go have dinner then, when we arrived again there is now a Crime scene investigators van. We hurried into our room and called the front desk, and the gentleman whom answered the phone, told me there was nothing to worry about, that they stay at the hotel from time to time, but if i am unconformable not to answer the door for anyone that i do not know, Well my husband then headed down to the office to grab a soda for us when he seen right next to the pool, a room roped off with crime scene tape and police working the scene, he then returned to the room, where we packed our belongings and got out of there. I do have to say that we were told this was a very nice area of town and found ourselves very unconformable.

  • Liked — working airconditioner
  • Disliked — deseptivr staff
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ozark2Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.9 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#49 of 87 in Wichita
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#36 of 87 in Wichita
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Address: 411 S Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67207-1307 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East. Our pet-friendly hotel near Exploration Place is perfect for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Wake up each morning to our free hot breakfast buffet, then go for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, relax in our hot tub or take advantage of free passes to the local Genesis Health Club. Stay connected to home and the office with free Wi-Fi, then head to your spacious suite, equipped with a full kitchen. Free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes as well as dry cleaning services and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking suites are available at our Wichita, KS hotel. Join us Monday through Thursday for drinks and hors d’oeuvres at our weeknight social hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Hawthorn Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing