We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“some good, some bad, some ugly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The most recent was Febuary 2013. The hotel is more like a studio apartment.

The good:
Plenty of room and a full kitchen. I travel on business quite a bit for business and it's nice to be able to bring my own food instead of looking for restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly.

The bad:
The internet probably will not work in your room. You can sometimes get a connection is building 7 or 8 but it won't be long before you lose the connection. This has been a problem everytime I have stayed at this hotel. This is important to me as I am traveling on business. I need the internet to get some work done.

The Ugly:
As I said, the room has a full kitchen. This includes a dish washer. There is a sign that says they won't run the dishwasher unless it's full to conserve water. Great idea, I think. One night I returned to find the dishwasher was unloaded. My first thought, "oh, that was nice". On closer examination of a coffee cup, I realized that the dishes were not washed. The dirty dishes were put back into the cuboards. That's pretty gross!!! I wonder how often that happends? That was my last night at the hotel so I decided to put all of the dishes back into the dishwasher and turn it on as I was leaving as to protect the next guest. I wish someone would have protected me.....

Room Tip: Building 8 will have the best in ternet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykidsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 728 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank pathfinderok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Homer F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
1.9 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#45 of 87 in Wichita
180 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#62 of 87 in Wichita
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Address: 411 S Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67207-1307 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East. Our pet-friendly hotel near Exploration Place is perfect for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Wake up each morning to our free hot breakfast buffet, then go for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, relax in our hot tub or take advantage of free passes to the local Genesis Health Club. Stay connected to home and the office with free Wi-Fi, then head to your spacious suite, equipped with a full kitchen. Free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes as well as dry cleaning services and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking suites are available at our Wichita, KS hotel. Join us Monday through Thursday for drinks and hors d’oeuvres at our weeknight social hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Hawthorn Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing