We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needing updates” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Needing updates”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

The rooms are large. The bed was comfortable. The ceiling looked like it had major water damage from the room above. My couch had a large unknown stain on the cushions and so I could not sit on the couch. The evening "meal" was a nice surprise.

Again, a nice place, but it needs some serious updates.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you, for staying with us at Hawthorn Suites. We view all guest comments and use them to improve our property. We hope this does not detour you from any future stays. Please call me directly with any concerns or reservations 316.686.7331 Priscilla Gonzales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    170
    138
    113
    69
See reviews for
297
91
41
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I wanted to like this place, MAYBE a few years ago this was a place to stay. It is in definite need of capital improvements. The furniture is old and falling apart, the carpet is ripped in many areas. The beds were very worn, sleeper sofa springs were missing. We planned on staying 3 nights and left after the first night, My back was so messed up from the old bed, it took me all day to stand upright. We moved to the Homewood Suites that was AMAZING.

Room Tip: Book at Homewood Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you, for staying with us at Hawthorn Suites. We view all guest comments and use them to improve our property. I am glad I had a chance to speak with you and I have addressed the issues. I hope this does not detour you from any future stays. Please call me directly with any concerns or reservations 316.686.7331 Priscilla Gonzales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Huge room with everything I wanted. Could use flat screens in the bedrooms. 1 out of 2 had one and it was about 19 inches. Couldn't see it hardly. Well worth the $$$$$.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwleiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you, for staying with us at Hawthorn Suites. We appreciate all of your guest and we view all guest comments and use them to improve our property. We hope to see you again for any future stays. Please call me directly with any concerns or reservations 316.686.7331 Priscilla Gonzales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Was very impressed by this hotel for the price. Huge rooms with great amenities. Only complaint is that our room didn't have a flat screen tv, but that is being picky. Overall it was a great experience and is well deserving of its high rating. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StueyB928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Hello StueyB928.
Thank you for staying here with Hawthorn Suites East of Wichita we enjoy hearing that everything was great for you during your stay. If you need future reservation please call us directly 316.686.7331 Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etiwanda California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

My Husband I and stayed at the Hawthron suites for a week. Birth of first grandchild was the occasion. We got a queen bed suite with a full kitchen and a fireplace for $48 a day. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good location. close to shopping. It was a very pleasant experience. Will definitely stay here whenever we are in wichita.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 7 on the far side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sledger_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montebello, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

The people were very friendly; the rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. Opening the 19th Hole for a happy hour was a great touch to a great stay and it was worth every penny. Great job, folks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichitagm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Donald B,
Thank you for staying here with Hawthorn Suites East of Wichita we enjoy hearing that everything was great for you during your stay. If you need future reservation please call us directly 316.686.7331 Hope to see you soon.

Priscilla Gonzales
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.9 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#47 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#26 of 86 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Address: 411 S Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67207-1307 (Formerly Residence Inn Wichita East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East. Our pet-friendly hotel near Exploration Place is perfect for an extended stay or weekend getaway. Wake up each morning to our free hot breakfast buffet, then go for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool, relax in our hot tub or take advantage of free passes to the local Genesis Health Club. Stay connected to home and the office with free Wi-Fi, then head to your spacious suite, equipped with a full kitchen. Free parking for cars and trucks of all sizes as well as dry cleaning services and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking suites are available at our Wichita, KS hotel. Join us Monday through Thursday for drinks and hors d’oeuvres at our weeknight social hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Wichita East Hotel Wichita
Hawthorn Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing