We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Billie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 338 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Days Inn smelled more like a Motel 6 or Super 8! Stale, imbedded cigarette smoke that they had tried to mask or cover up so had another strong odor besides. We had to keep our fan going at all times. When I opened my suitcase at home, I had to wash all the clothes I took and will air out my suitcase for a few days. A gift that keeps giving. If it still stinks, I will stuff it with wadded up newspaper and hope it absorbs the odor. I suggest the motel do the same! The room, the hallway and lobby all stank.

I have stayed at this motel at least 10 times in as many years. We go to Wichita to visit relatives. It is conveniently located and well priced for us. We were there this weekend and it was the first time it smelled so bad!

Aside from the stink, everything seems clean. Service was fine, beds made daily. Wifi worked well.

They had a different protein (egg thing) everyday--biscuits/ gravy and boiled egg one day, scrambled the next, scrambled and round shaped with sausage patty the next. Also variety of pastries, bagels, cream cheese, jelly, waffles, cereal, a couple of fruits, coffee, tea. Enough choice to get a good start.

Next time we will look at reviews to see if it still stinks and will check other options and hope for the best.

Room Tip: Don't take anything you don't have to out of your suitcase and touch the motel with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Best motel of entire driving trip of 6 nights in different motels. Room was very attractive and clean with all amenties we like. Staff was extremely accomodating. Complimentary breakfast covered all points with hot protein items and excellent coffee. Loved bright colored wall and bed was very comfortable. Lowest cost of all motels we visited, yet best of everything. On bottom floor there was a door to the outside parking area along with a door to the interior coridor. Only "complaint" was that one lamp was missing a bulb and we could have used the extra light. Great location for restaurants/ fast food for evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sharonbW1663UY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Was so pleased with the room and service traveling to Texas, that we stayed on the way home again. The staff was helpful & friendly. The rooms were a great size. The breakfast was more than adequate. For the price, you just can't do any better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mammamac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#52 of 88 in Wichita
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#26 of 88 in Wichita
324 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
7.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Address: 4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#33 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing