We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was nicer than expected. I was shocked when night...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We almost turned around because the area all around was pretty rundown and it was late when we arrived. Much to our surprise and pleasure, we were welcomed by a friendly woman at the front desk, a clean lobby, and a completely redone room. Big comfy bed, no icky polyester covers. The pictures are accurate. A steal for the price. If we ever pass through Wichita again we'd be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Right or wrong, we are a family affected by scent. Upon entering this motel, the entire family commented on the smell of smoke. Our hallway had a really strange scent sort of like musty carpet meets wet dog. And our bathroom smelled like urine, although sometimes that is the result of ammonia cleaners.

The room itself smelled fine and the beds were clean and comfortable. The pillows were half pillows, so they were square. But they were very fluffy, so it was okay that they were smaller.

The bathroom had a few small mold spots and the tub had a very strange sunken middle. It wasn't one of those tubs with a slow drain, but rather a middle that was never going to drain because the water sat in it like a pond.

I do feel badly having to say negative things about this place because it was some of the friendliest service we have had in a very long time!

Most of our issues could have just been our room. We would probably give the place a second chance just because of the service. However, if our next experience was more of the same, that might have to be a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froglovinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stopped here on the way to Colorado. It's nice enough for one night. It was clean and they had WIFI. They have free breakfast which was average but good for a quick bite. I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPJones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#52 of 88 in Wichita
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Governors Inn & Suites
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#26 of 88 in Wichita
324 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
7.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita

Address: 4875 South Laura, 47th Street & Laura, Wichita, KS 67216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#33 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $64 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing