We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed December 22, 2008

I really enjoyed the hotel as this so convient on the way to Kansas City .

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joshua761312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    102
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
114
76
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rdwarrior53
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2008

This Hampton Inn is the best I have ever stayed at. The rooms are very clean and breakfast is great. What makes this Hampton stand out is the staff. They have the best staff of any hotel I have stayed at. If I could take the staff with me on every trip I would. Check this hotel out the next time you are in Wichita Kansas it is great.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank rdwarrior53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2008

This Is a great Hampton Inn, Facility is well kept and the staff exceeds Hampton inn standards. It is a little difficult ot find, but an easy direct trip , 5 min, to the airport. Pool is outdoors but exercise room is large and well equipped. Rates on weekends are usually very attractive.

  • Liked — A top hampton inn
  • Disliked — Location, it is difficult to find
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smokym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2007

This is a clean and well-maintained property. Maybe a step above the average for Hampton Inns.

The rooms were of a good size and clean. The whole propery was nicely
maintained and attractive, though not much of a view with it nestled right up against the ramp off of a major road! (Double windows really
cut down on the road noise, a nice touch as I was concerned about highway noise being that close to the road. But I wasn't even woken by a major thunderstorm that woke friends who live in the area.)

The breakfast area was really well maintained and restocked constantly by two very pleasant attendants.

If you go to this hotel, make sure you have good directions. It can be a little difficult to get into. Coming one direction on the highway (from downtown) you can turn in right off the ramp from the higway. Coming from the airport side you have to go down a side street and turn in at a restaurant where you can't even really see the hotel and it isn't marked.

I thought it was priced just a little high for Hampton Inn... but it IS right by the airport and isn't far from downtown.

It was a pleasant stay though.

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — a little hard to find your way to the hotel
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cactusbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2007

This hotel is a perfectly decent, perfectly acceptable Hampton, so don't let the fact that the hallways smell like the world's largest pair of dirty sweat socks, stop you from staying there. My room had no particular odor at all - amazingly enough. In fact, my room was very nice; I somehow managed to snag a larger room at the far end of the hallway that had a sort of dining area. I've never seen a Hampton before that had this setup - a square wooden table and four upholstered dining chairs, attractive pendant light above, and a counter with a bar sink, microwave and mini-refrigerator. Plus, since I was at the end of the hall, I could exit the hotel at that door and had only a quick dash through the rain to my car, parked in the lot outside.

Also, want to pass along a recco for the restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel - Charlie C's Diner, I think it was called. Don't let the cheezy exterior (complete with a 10-foot mug of beer outlined in neon) put you off. The people were very friendly and I had a lovely piece of salmon with a citrus glaze, and some sauteed veggies, for about $12.50. Much better than the Red Lobster up the road, which I tried on Night #2.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton West in July and it was one of the best and most reasonable we have stayed at for a long time. The room was big and spacious and easy to accomadate. The breakfast was fantastic and we were there as a large family group and were treated very well. The staff made it personable to us by giving us a nice card with water,cookies,crackers and tea and wrote on the card and thanked us for picking them for our special event the next day. Our sons wedding!!. What a nice gesture that was. I would reccomend this motel-hotel to anyone and will stay there again.

  • Liked — Handicapped room and breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Keep doing what your'e doing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nemo3234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2006

We stayed here with other family members for a wedding in Wichita, and had a very pleasant experience. We found the rooms bigger than average with a large King size bed, couch, desk, and over-stuffed chair and ottoman. The staff was more than helpful, especially the help at the breakfast buffet. She went around to see if you needed anything and took your plates and cups to the trash for you. She was very friendly and remembered you the next morning. The buffet had bisquits, sausage gravy, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit of every kind, and lots of different juice, milk, hot chocolate, and coffee. It was quiet and plenty of parking, with a real nice restraurant called Willy-C's within walking distance next door. The price of the rooms was very inexpensive as we have paid much more for such nice accommodations. We would stay there again if in the Wichita area.

  • Liked — Breakfast buffet was excellent
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Goldie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Address: 3800 W. Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing