We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Hampton Inn Wichita-West (Airport Area)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I were in the area for a family event. We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast was good - eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, bread, belgium waffles, good coffee, fruit, yogurt, juices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments! Our team works very hard to guarantee a quality comfortable and clean stay. I will pass your comments along to the rest of the team as they are so happy to know that their hard work pays off. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 446 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Hampton Inns is our go-to hotel when traveling - they're normally conveniently located, and breakfast is appreciated as we dash out the door.

This particular Hampton stands out because it was absolutely spotless (I admit I'm a germophobe and the first thing I do in a hotel is take the coverlet off the bed and put it in a corner as far away as possible.). There was a post-it note on the head board stating that all bed linens were freshly laundered. How nice!

The large shower and comfortable bed went a long way for us the next day, where we had a full day of driving. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank polyxenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to tell us how we did! I have passed your comments along to the housekeeping department. They work very hard to keep our hotel in the clean condition that you found.
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our stay at this location was very pleasant. The staff members were all friendly and welcoming, as well as efficient in performing their tasks. The atmosphere was clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks so much for taking your time to give us a review. We do love to serve others and it's great to hear about it. I will pass your comments along to the rest of our team. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was suppose to be a fun time for me and my girls kids ages 13,10, 5.......but the hotel was filled with total drunks all over the reception area, pool area, drinking and smoking ciggerettes everywhere....my kids could barely breathe without inhaling smoke!! I don't see how it was okay for them to have beer bottles in the pool area and walking around with their drinks all over the hotel being rude to other guests .....I don't even think all those people even had a room there!! My daughters only got to swim for 30 minutes because it was too crazy there. The room was nice and clean ....But I was very dissapointed.....and unhappy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaCruz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Maria,

I’m so sorry for the comfort and noise issues your family experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event and we regret you experienced an atmosphere that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in our area as we are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible.

Thank you,
Larry Harp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room was very clean and beds were nice, with a good option of pillows. Quiet even though not very far from the Wichita Airport, which is about ten minutes away. Internet was just average and was somewhat difficult to navagate. Exercise room was OK with about 5 machines to use to work out and incluede weights. Overall this was a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jreiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to let us and others know about your experience with us. We have recently updated our internet and you should see an amazing difference on your next visit. Thanks again for staying with us and for the nice comments! We hope to serve you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for one night while visiting friends. Staff was very friendly and they allowed us to check in early. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average it had the normal morning fare. We would not hesitate staying here again if we stay on the west side of Wichita.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havencroft3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to tell others about your experience. We try to do our best to accomodate. Hope you've had a great summer! Thanks again for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a good hotel in a good location. It's location near US36 and I-235 make it convenient and it's close to the airport and not far from downtown. It's an older Hampton but it's been updated so the rooms and facility seem new. The staff is very helpful. They have a nice outdoor swimming pool and a workout room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review! We do love to serve and we hope to get the opportunity to serve you again! Thanks again for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#11 of 87 in Wichita
481 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#5 of 87 in Wichita
677 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 W. Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing