We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Jetmore, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice, Clean, and wonderful staff! The hotel was easy to locate but depending what side you drive in on, you might miss the entrance a few times like I did. Only a few minutes from Century II - easy drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We hope to see you next time you're in Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    98
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
110
72
23
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone's stay. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. Can get a little pricey online when booking, so that may deter me from staying again, but otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review! It's always a great thing to hear that we've done a good job. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team for their enjoyment. Thanks again, we'd love to serve you again next time you're in Wichita!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

A great hotel with a wonderful staff. Street access to hotel is odd coming from the west, but maneuverable. I've stayed here multiple times and will stay here many more. It still feels like a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to tell others. Our team works hard to try to make your stay as good as it can be. I will pass your comments on to the team. Thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLOTHIAN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The usual Hampton Inn standard, great quality at the right price. If you haven't tried it yet, go for it, you won't be disappointed. Love the power outlet on the night stand to power my phone! Always look for a Hampton when traveling, never got bad surprises.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank COLLEEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your great review. We appreciate your kind words and your loyalty! With the 100% guarantee, we try to do everything we can to stay on top of our game. Thanks again, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Staff Friendly....quick check in. Room, hallways, lobby clean..hall carpets nice to not look old and worn.Did notice slower tv channel changing. Within 10 minutes of airport. Overall great value for quality of room. Short stay this time, but would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beach4meKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your great response. I have passed your comments on to our team as they love to hear them. The hi-def seems to make channel changing slow. I have spoken to Cox cable about this but they say it's normal with hi-def channels. We do look forward to serving you next time you are in the Wichita area! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Slow tv channel changing. Very aggrivating. The front desk clerk will be sleeping on the job during the early checkout so plan to leave a little early and call front desk with your cell phone to wake her up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thomas L,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations or our standards. HDTV is always slow with channel changing. We always want to ensure our amenities and services are at a high level. We thank you for your comments as they will help us to better our hotel for the future. We hope you'll come back and give us another chance the next time you're in town!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast...it had a full array of offerings, not just sweet breads. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Loved that the hotel staff provided a breakfast to go on the morning after I arrived...was working an event that day, and the food in the brown bag kept me going.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell others about your experience. At this Hampton, we go above and beyond with some of our breakfast options such as the fresh berries. Hampton Inns overall are going to be upgrading the breakfast choices very soon which will make it even better. I'm glad you used the to go bags. We try to make our guests aware of those especially if you're travelling by car, they make great healthy travelling snacks. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Address: 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing