We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wichita International Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent accomodations. I booked a room for my daughter and two children for a one night stay prior to flying out the next morning. All credit card processing was conveniently processed prior to her arrival. Her stay was restful, without any problems. This is the only highly rated hotel in this airport area. I strongly recommend giving Hampton serious consdideration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience! Your comments are very kind and greatly appreciated. I will share these with my team. We finished 2012 rated at number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inn's in the world. We truly love to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 487 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

No complaints, I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly and everything was very convenient.. I hope to return in the future. I liked the food that was available for breakfast each morning. The newly redecorated dining area was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for your review! I will pass it on for all of our team to enjoy. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton in Wichita, KS, and enjoyed the location, facilities and staff. It was wonderful in every way. If you are in the area, please stop here. The only thing that did not go well is filling out this form for Trip Advisor. It requires 200 characters and I wanted to stop after the first paragraph. So, this may be the last review I write; because I do not appreciate a form that requires me to write more than I believe is useful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for posting your experience. We greatly appreciate you choosing us to host you while in Wichita! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. Check-in was fast. Hotel staff was welcoming. The rooms were clean. The bed wasn't as comfy as I would have wished, but slept well. Was nice to have a pool for all the boys. They had a good choice on their free continental breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6edith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We greatly appreciate the opportunity to have served you. We hope the tournament went well for you and hope to see you for the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Wichita Kansas area. The hotel was clean and quiet and had great amenities for the price. The wi-fi was fast and the gym and pool were very clean and inviting. The staff was helpful and friendly. I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for trying us out and posting your experience. We finished 2012 at #36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inn's worldwide. We love to serve and look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn West in Wichita and wished we could have stayed longer. We requested a king room (total charge $101) and it was large and furnished nicely. Bed was very comfortable. There were multiple charging outlets, which is a big plus when you're traveling with 2 phones and a computer. Service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great - eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. The only issue was that if you're coming from the west, be sure to drive PAST the West street exit and take the next exit, then drive back - there's no way to get to the hotel from the west (unless you figure out how to go through a neighborhood and find the hidden back exit). Not sure why our GPS didn't know this out, but we spent a few minutes driving around until we figured it out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yahoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay! We greatly appreciate your comments and will share them with our team. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was very unhappy with check in process. We arrived at the hotel to check in at 4:15 and my room was still not ready. I had to wait for a room when the gentleman behind me was able to check in to his room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and apologize that our check-in process wasn't as quick as you would have liked. We are constantly working to improve and hope that the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#14 of 88 in Wichita
488 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
725 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing