We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location-Beautiful Lobby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
“great location-Beautiful Lobby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived rather late and were greeted by a friendly smile. We found the hotel to be modern, clean and well equipped for our stay. Our room had a table top USB and electric charging port (nice). Plenty of towels too. Great tasting coffee (a must) and great breakfast offerings. The location works well, we located stores and restaurants easily. Will stay again next visit to Wichita.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments! We finally got the new curtains in, you'll have to come back just to see them. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    77
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
89
52
19
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Great customer service! Rooms are great (i was in three differents) clean and comfortable bed. I stayed 14 days and had a great experience at the hotel. After 4 weeks away from home, comfort and friendly faces.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CesarSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We love to make people cofortable and happy! We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in Wichita Hampton 4 nights. Room was good. The main problem was the helpfulness of the staff. I am disabled and use a cane to ambulate. There were 3 young men on duty the night I checked in. No help was offered to me in getting my luggage from the car to the room. I struggled pushing the luggage cart to my car in full view of the staff on duty, but none offered any assistance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations! As you can see on Trip Advisor, we try very hard to give the best service possible. I have met wilth our front desk and they extend their apologies as well. We do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you next time you are in Wichita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
independence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

From reservations to check-out, the staff at Hampton Inn-West in Wichita was amazing - incredibly professional, pleasant, accommodating and efficient. I had to book 13 rooms for our softball team that was playing in a major tournament that weekend and Marcy was able to make it work with only 3 weeks before arrival. Very memorable customer experience - our team will be booking at this hotel every time we come to Wichita.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerelean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for your great comments! We look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed just one night at this Hampton Inn. It's located just off the highway but still was quiet inside. Easy to find. The work out room equipment was in good shape and just what we needed after driving for hours. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

The only negative was the breakfast area, it was a little crowded but the staff was very helpful and worked hard at keeping tables cleaned and cleared. Also only has an outdoor pool but looked clean and ready to use.

We also enjoyed the room fridge to chill our drinks for the following day. The location made it easy to get to the WIchita State Stadium as well as museums and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and also for the kind comments! We do love to hear when we impress as it is very motivating to our entire team. We ranked #36 for 2012 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns in the world. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Sam at the desk was awesome. Big smile, welcoming, help me with a cancelation I needed done.
Clean rooms and eating area.
Next morning everyone was very polite and friendly.
The breakfast was hot and everything looked fresh. The waffles were make your own, but they were great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind response! I will make sure that Sam gets special recognition for this. We all enjoy serving others which does make for an awesome team. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I like HAMPTON usually but this one is old. The air conditioner blows right on the desk. Everything feels very dated in the room. They need to update. The room keys deactivated in the middle of the stay and I know it wasn't anything I did to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I'm truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay! We work hard to try to make certain that everyone enjoys their time with us. We placed number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inn's worldwide for 2012. We hope that you will give us one more opportunity to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#22 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#37 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Address: 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing