We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean and Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wichita West Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Wichita West Airport Inn to your Saves list
Wichita West Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area))   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed just one night at this Hampton Inn. It's located just off the highway but still was quiet inside. Easy to find. The work out room equipment was in good shape and just what we needed after driving for hours. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

The only negative was the breakfast area, it was a little crowded but the staff was very helpful and worked hard at keeping tables cleaned and cleared. Also only has an outdoor pool but looked clean and ready to use.

We also enjoyed the room fridge to chill our drinks for the following day. The location made it easy to get to the WIchita State Stadium as well as museums and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us and also for the kind comments! We do love to hear when we impress as it is very motivating to our entire team. We ranked #36 for 2012 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns in the world. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Sam at the desk was awesome. Big smile, welcoming, help me with a cancelation I needed done.
Clean rooms and eating area.
Next morning everyone was very polite and friendly.
The breakfast was hot and everything looked fresh. The waffles were make your own, but they were great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvjsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind response! I will make sure that Sam gets special recognition for this. We all enjoy serving others which does make for an awesome team. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I like HAMPTON usually but this one is old. The air conditioner blows right on the desk. Everything feels very dated in the room. They need to update. The room keys deactivated in the middle of the stay and I know it wasn't anything I did to them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I'm truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay! We work hard to try to make certain that everyone enjoys their time with us. We placed number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inn's worldwide for 2012. We hope that you will give us one more opportunity to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a Hampton Inn Motel. It was a wonderful motel: the accommodations were very comfortable, the beds were wonderful. We definitely will stay at Hampton Inn Motels in the future. The location was a little difficult to find, but if you follow the directions you will find it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to serving you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulysses, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed for a religious assembly. Food was great. Rooms super clean and had a fridge. Would recommend this place to anyone. Price was very affordable. Not much traffic and close to many things. Way better than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We love to serve and we always hope that we can make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent front desk staff makes you feel right all the time. Good deal with the hearty breakfast room, great value priced hotel and ammenities. Free wifi, nice clean rooms. Tricky to get to the hotel from the east side, but managed to find a route corner of west street take a left at the McDonalds and enter the parking lot. Very convenient location, cloze to mid continent airport and airplane factories. Nice touch with the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a great staff that loves to serve and it shows. We finished #36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns worldwide last year. We do hope to see you and serve you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for three nights on a business trip. Lobby was a dusty construction zone but staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. The hotel is the typical Hampton setup from the 90s and clean. I had a King room that was nice, but the mattress was showing its age in comfort and it squeaked a bit. Carpet and decor were older and a little worn but the bathroom was nice. Wireless Internet was ok and the TV worked well. The workout facility was a bit larger than most and was nice. Looking forward to the upgrade my next trip...

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a high floor away from the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whotnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! Renovation will be complete 5/1. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy our new lobby! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#11 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
1.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#6 of 84 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Hampton Inn Wichita West (Airport Area))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing