We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Way Better Than the Hyatt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Ulysses, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Way Better Than the Hyatt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed for a religious assembly. Food was great. Rooms super clean and had a fridge. Would recommend this place to anyone. Price was very affordable. Not much traffic and close to many things. Way better than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We love to serve and we always hope that we can make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    77
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
89
52
19
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent front desk staff makes you feel right all the time. Good deal with the hearty breakfast room, great value priced hotel and ammenities. Free wifi, nice clean rooms. Tricky to get to the hotel from the east side, but managed to find a route corner of west street take a left at the McDonalds and enter the parking lot. Very convenient location, cloze to mid continent airport and airplane factories. Nice touch with the cookies and lemonade in the afternoon.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a great staff that loves to serve and it shows. We finished #36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns worldwide last year. We do hope to see you and serve you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed for three nights on a business trip. Lobby was a dusty construction zone but staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. The hotel is the typical Hampton setup from the 90s and clean. I had a King room that was nice, but the mattress was showing its age in comfort and it squeaked a bit. Carpet and decor were older and a little worn but the bathroom was nice. Wireless Internet was ok and the TV worked well. The workout facility was a bit larger than most and was nice. Looking forward to the upgrade my next trip...

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a high floor away from the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whotnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! Renovation will be complete 5/1. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy our new lobby! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice, well appointed rooms for a decent price. Lobby/breakfast area undergoing renovation in April 2013. Should be really nice when it is finished. Breakfasts were very good with plenty of selection. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give awesome comments! We are very excited to get our new lobby (and make it through this renovation with our sanity). It will be done by 5/1. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy it with us. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel lobby and breakfast areas were under renovation during my stay. I was warned prior to arrival but the staff had everything organized. Other renovation at various hotels put the breakfast area in a small room not Hampton Inn -West, The meeting room was a good size . This is why HI- West is an award winner

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and your great comments! We are just finishing up the lobby remodel. It should be completed by 5/1. We look forward to your return! Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
187 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here over twice over the past couple of months for a week at a time. The staff here is definitely the friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and it seems natural for them to do so. They even shuttled me to lunch and back one day. If the shuttle from the airport isn't available they will pick up the taxi fare.

The rooms are clean and well kept as well as the gym. Free weights and some machines are available for use.

The breakfasts had enough variety and were tasty.

I would definitely stay here again when in town!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 721Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! I've been in the hotel business for about 30 years and I have the greatest staff ever! We love to serve! We finished 2012 at number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns worldwide. Our entire staff looks forward to your return. We want you to come back and enjoy our new lobby. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable.
Only negatives were that the rooms could be a bit quieter. I could here the person next door snoring. Also the location isn't all that inspiring but is close to many fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let others know about your experience! We love to take care of people and it shows. Our renovation will be done by 5/1. We hope you will be able to come back and enjoy it with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#22 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#37 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Address: 3800 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing