We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice clean rooms at a reasonable price. Front Desk help were friendly and helpful. Coffee with assorted creamers were right there when you walked in which was nice to have on a cold day!
Would have like to have 2 queen beds in the room though which I don't think was an option. Good breakfast with a very personable lady who was working in the food service room. Enjoyed visiting with her. She greeted everyone & went out of her way to talk to customers. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We do take pride in our hotel, and our service, which allowed us to finish last year (2012) at number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns in the world. We look forward to serving you in the future and, once again, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 506 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were greeted immediately upon coming in and had our room cards in hand very quickly - plus a letter welcoming us to our first stay at the facility! That's never happened before. The fresh cookies were right there so we grabbed a couple and headed to our very nice room - a king with chair and footstool. The breakfast had the usual Hampton Inn choices - plus wonderful fresh berries. That was such a nice addition! We had a nice good-bye in the morning when we left. The only downside to this hotel is that it ia bit hard to find when you are coming from the west. But, very easy coming from the east. Don't let this stop you, though!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDeere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Wow! We love to see great comments about our Hampton Inn! We finished 2012 at number 36 out of over 1,200 Hampton Inns worldwide. Our team is amazing and we love to be hospitable. Thank you for your recognition, I will pass this on to all of our team. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff stayed overnight in the hotel as the second wave of snowstorms from winter storm Rocky blew through the Wichita area, to make sure all the guest were taken of. We had a nice hot breakfast in the morning, the walks were shoveled, and they helped us brush the snow off the car.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Your comments are greatly appreciated by our entire team. We work hard to be above and beyond. Thank you; we look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there while on business. There was a big snow storm while I was there. The staff was friendly and very capable. Back to the snow. Every morning the hotel staff would go out and clean all the cars of snow. This was above and beyond what was expected! Great place.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron and Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thanks so much for taking time to let others know about your experience. We truly love to serve others and appreciate your recognition. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The staff at this location were very friendly and helpful. The temperature dropped overnight and someone cleaned the frost off the car windows in the parking lot. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. It was disappointing that there wasn't a micorwave in the room or a Suite Shop in the lobby but I had a comfortable stay for the three nights that I was there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bossi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind response. We do love to take care of people the best that we can. If you stay with us in the future, we do have microwaves that we can put in your room at no extra cost. Thanks again for letting us serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stay in Wichita frequently and don't know how we have missed staying at this property prior to now. The staff was exceptionally friendly and you could tell that they were proud of the place where they work and reflected that in what they said. Even the maintenance man was friendly.

Very clean, well kept. Cookies at check-in were great.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Kellogg (hwy. 54) side of the hotel and had no problem with road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldandiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience. We do love to serve others and greatly appreciate your recognition. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very clean hotel with a wonderful, friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. Only drawback was not having a tub in the room. It was a little diffiuclt when traveling with a child.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the north side of the hotel. It is much quieter than being put on the south side as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkperfhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We just found out today that we finished 2012 at number 35 out of all 1,800+ Hampton Inns world wide. The room that you stayed in was one of four over sized King Specials that only have a shower, all of our other rooms have tub/showers. Thanks again, we look forward to serving you next time you're in Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#13 of 88 in Wichita
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#22 of 88 in Wichita
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Address: 3800 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing