We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“They will make a luggage tag from your business card!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #14 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They will make a luggage tag from your business card!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even though this seems like a small thing, I found it to be a very nice gesture, and useful, too! This is what stands out for me about this property.

I mentioned to the front desk staff that the signage seen from the road could be better placed and it was explained that they were aware of this and had legitimate issues that were preventing them from improving the signs. I was offered dinner suggestions and used a coupon for a complimentary appetizer at a local steakhouse. There was a bottle of water & a packet of cookies in my room. Many Hamptons don't recognize loyalty status at all.

I chose this location due to its proximity to the airport, but the surrounding area isn't going to offer much in the way of upscale dining options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    79
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
91
54
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

They have the greatest staff. Nice people willing to go out of their way. They were kind the rooms were clean. I travel for business three weeks every month. It's a Hampton so it's not a 5 star vacation resort. However it is the best Hampton I have ever been to. I checked out before the shuttle was running in the morning and they called a complimentary cab.
Great staff ....did I mention that already ?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmit059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

First trip to Wichita. Selected this location because of it's proximity to my customer. VERY close to highway but heard NO highway noise. My room was clean, comfortable and the temperature easily regulated. The bed was comfortable and clean.
The front desk staff made me feel welcome and made great recommendations for local dining.
The breakfast was standard for Hampton. Plenty of well lit parking. Felt safe in the area when coming and going.

Room Tip: I try to stay on the top floor away from the elevators and stairwells. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyTraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here nearly every month the past couple of years but the last few times it has really slidden downhill. My room has been dirty, people noisy, prices rising and they stopped offering SWA frequent miles though the other Hamptons in town still offer them. I am moving on to another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryWichita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
352 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent a night here recently. As a frequent visitor to Hampton Inn's (and other 3-star properties in other chains), we have a reasonably good 'basis for comparison'. This location is okay -- but that's probably at the high end of our experience. Our assessment of the morning breakfast offering was that it was 'okay (but certainly not anything beyond that)'. Our room was clean and comfortable, but - for the rate charged - it would wind up as 'okay (at best)'.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton's that we have stayed in and we have stayed in several. Very clean, wonderful staff and great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. This is a very quite location even though if is very close to the highway.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth floor, very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madaboutred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat. Its a very quiet hotel, considering it's location next to a highway. The breakfast was ok, but overall great stay here...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
5.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#31 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Address: 3800 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213-2227 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing