We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton's that we have stayed in and we have stayed in several. Very clean, wonderful staff and great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. This is a very quite location even though if is very close to the highway.

Room Tip: Stay on the fourth floor, very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madaboutred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    101
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
113
73
23
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here one night on a business trip. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat. Its a very quiet hotel, considering it's location next to a highway. The breakfast was ok, but overall great stay here...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times over the years. Whether it was happy times (celebrating Thanksgiving) or sad times (the recent loss of my father) the individuals go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. Also, the front desk staff is great. My most recent stay was overnight on 8/11/12. Driving from Omaha NE and arriving later then expected, the front desk quickly had me checked in. The next morning, when I came down for breakfast, "Logan" asked if I had a good night's rest. Said I slept solid. Going back to my room, seeing that I was still tired and hearing my final destination was Plano, TX , he extended a late check out so I could get additional sleep. I will be traveling between Plano and Omaha many times this year and as long as they have rooms available, I'll be staying here as always.

Steve M

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I usually stay at this Hampton when I come to Wichita. My company gives me several choices for my lodging and I always choose this hotel. It is located close to the airport and several restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and clean and my experience with all the staff are pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Comfortable bed, lovely property - crystal clear pool, and exceptionally friendly staff. Only complaint was from our 10-year old that the pull out sleeper sofa was uncomfortable. I'd definitely stay here again. Front desk staff was really helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Hampton west in Wichita on May 16 for one night. It's right off the highway but finding the entrance required taking some residential back roads. Room was clean. We had a king bed room with pullout sofa my brother slept on; he said it was a bit uncomfortable. That was the only room complaint

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNSandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Wow! We always enjoy our stay at a Hampton Inn, but this stay truly topped the list. The staff was remarkable. Not only were they interested in making our stay the best it could be, they also were such a happy, pleasant group who truly made you feel welcome. The front desk clerks went out of their way to accommodate our every need, and the breakfast women made sure we were happy, too, telling us just to ask if we needed something. The hotel was exceedingly clean, very up-to-date, and the hot breakfast was scrumptious. We stayed five nights, and the breakfast entree changed daily! Their coffee selection includes a "robust" selection in addition to regular and decaf. The Hampton Heavenly Beds are just that, heavenly. Our room was very clean, and we couldn't believe how quiet it was. We never heard one plane even though the hotel is fairly near the airport. We enjoyed the flat screen TV and even had time to watch two movies. Although we left the workout clothes at home, the workout room seemed more than adequate. The temps were cool for May, so we didn't get a change to use the outdoor pool. The rates were very reasonable! We definitely will stay here again when we visit Wichita!

Room Tip: Feel free to tell the front desk people any special needs you have and they will go out of their way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieFlutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 86 in Wichita
464 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 86 in Wichita
566 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 86 in Wichita
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Address: 3800 Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67213 (Formerly Wichita West Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wichita
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#16 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Wichita West Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita West Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing