We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Ranked #9 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were just a few rooms from the front desk. You would have never known it. It was so quiet. Also this is the first room in our last 3-4 nights at any hotel where there were more than 2 tissues in the tissue box. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 437 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stay at this hotel as our halfway point traveling between Minnesota and Texas. It has easy access off interstate 35, is clean and up to date and is pet friendly which is great as we travel with two dogs. Free wifi as well. Good rates even on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My son and I visited in November 2013, to see Wichita State University.

This hotel was pretty nice. The rooms were nicely appointed, and the furnishings even included a lap desk.

The breakfast was good: waffles, omelets, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, cold cereals and baked goods were all available on the day we were there.

The quality of the bathroom towels (one way I judge a hotel) was only so-so.

This Hampton Inn had a couple of nice amenities. One was a goodie bag for HHonors members: it appeared to contain candy and so on.

The other nice thing was that they had paper bags of breakfast items packed to go at the front desk. We'd already had the hot breakfast, but the desk clerk told us to take one anyway. The bag contained a large bottle of water and some packaged baked goods. I think there might have been an apple in there too. It came in handy on our long drive from Wichita to Norman that afternoon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were driving cross country, and because I'm a Hilton member, we found this hotel. Rooms were very clean & recently remodeled. Located in a quiet area, but close to 35, which is the road we were traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed warm and dry inside. Breakfast staff very friendly and food was plentiful. Nice having a business center. The room was adequate but not up to the standards of the Embassey Suites. No meat served with the eggs and waffles which were adequate for self serve.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

A very nice place, clean, quiet, good value. Breakfast choices were amazing. Good eating places nearby for dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Near the major highway yet very quiet, no problem getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trvlkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very convenient location off the turnpike. Clean, friendly, nice. Food was fine. The gentleman at the desk was helpful in explaining where to park our oversized vehicle. I would opt to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#6 of 88 in Wichita
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#25 of 88 in Wichita
267 reviews
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wichita East at Plazzio
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#13 of 88 in Wichita
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Address: 9449 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#18 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $87 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities including free expanded breakfast buffet daily, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, fitness center and business services at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. Our Wichita hotel is conveniently located off I-35, just 10 minutes from downtown and Mid-Continent Airport. Learn more and reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita-East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing