We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't judge this book by its cover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't judge this book by its cover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was a little concerned by some bad reviews on other sites as well as by the area this hotel is located in (very industrial, a few boarded up buildings, etc). Fortunately, I didn't judge the book by its cover, because this hotel was very good.

It's an older Hampton, but the rooms are well maintained and the AC was blessedly quiet. The pool and hot tub were also well-maintained and for once the hot tub wasn't a lukewarm tub as in many hotels. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and checkout was fast.

Overall, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trigeekgirl236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    110
    35
    17
    4
See reviews for
137
91
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Perfect location for our family travels back to the Midwest. A lot of good eating place along Rock St which is not far from the hotel. Nice area to walk our dog. Breakfast was great and those who like coffee and have it and any time from the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and find the location to both the interstate and various nice restaurants excellent. Check in was wonderful. The clerk had pre-assigned our room and I found the location to be exactly as requested! Breakfast was also delicious. Although this is an older property, it is well maintained and the furnishings are up to date.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect, staff attentive & accommodating. Room excellent, spotless. bathroom immaculate until I got into the bathtub and looked up, under the soap holder was build-up mold in the grout, you could tell it had not been cleaned in a while. I was turned off and disappointed, that I had not checked the bathroom thoroughly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Locure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn, but very clean and very friendly staff. Standard Hampton Inn breakfast food, but the dinning area is nicer then most. convienent to main roads and easy trip from airport. Best attraction is that it is walking distance to the Bass Pro Shop at other end of parking lot! Great way to walk off dinner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dryfly0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The check-in staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and had great amenities in the bathroom, which was also extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and the duvets were fresh. Breakfast area was modern and welcoming and the variety offered for breakfast left no one hungry- lots of fresh choices. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArubaLover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Usual Hampton configuration--comfortable bed and lousy air conditioner. As with most of the Hamptons I've stayed at having the Amana air conditioner, there seems to be an energy-saving mode where the a/c turns off after one goes to bed. When I want the a/c to be on, it needs to stay on. The staff were very courteous and helpful and were able to find another room where the a/c worked as wanted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EKRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita-East, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the HVAC system not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
6.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
5.5 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 86 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Property: Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Address: 9449 E. Corporate Hills Dr., Wichita, KS 67207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#18 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities including free expanded breakfast buffet daily, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, fitness center and business services at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. Our Wichita hotel is conveniently located off I-35, just 10 minutes from downtown and Mid-Continent Airport. Learn more and reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita-East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing