We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Rate”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The check-in staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and had great amenities in the bathroom, which was also extremely clean. Beds were comfortable and the duvets were fresh. Breakfast area was modern and welcoming and the variety offered for breakfast left no one hungry- lots of fresh choices. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArubaLover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    120
    39
    19
    5
See reviews for
155
94
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Usual Hampton configuration--comfortable bed and lousy air conditioner. As with most of the Hamptons I've stayed at having the Amana air conditioner, there seems to be an energy-saving mode where the a/c turns off after one goes to bed. When I want the a/c to be on, it needs to stay on. The staff were very courteous and helpful and were able to find another room where the a/c worked as wanted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EKRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita-East, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the HVAC system not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was halfway home from Texas. No reservation, snowstorm hit and we were able to secure a nice room. Front desk was great. Nice breakfast area and good food. Friendly staff. Big snow overnight and the hotel provided scrapers for all the guests. Convenient to the Ks turnpike. We would stay again if we stop in Wichita.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 18, 2013

On my recent stay in Wichita KS, I used the Hampton Hotel. The hotel is located at the right place of the city, having everything near by. Easy access to the hightway and to the main road (Kelloggs Ave). I found it very clean with excellent costumer service, good facilities and a super breakfast. Definetely the place I would use in the future for my business trips.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Visiting Wichita for gymnastics competition. Arrived hotel and was greeted with the worst front desk attendant I have ever had to deal with in many years of traveling, totally disinterested in trying to check us in. She was eating lunch & talking on phone and our getting checked in seemed to be the very least important things on her agenda. We had been up since 4:30 am trying to get to Wichita for the meet, United was 2 hrs late arriving and the gymnast needed to be
changed and at practice earlier. Rooms were not ready and when we asked if she would check
with housekeeping to see if 1 room was ready so gymnasts could change, we were told we could
find housekkeping and see if they had any rooms they had already cleaned. We found housekeeping and they gave us room numbers they had cleaned and we returned to front desk and the clerk assigned those rooms to us. Have never had an experience equal to this in more
than 40 yrs of traveling extensively worldwide. Breakfast the next morning was an equal terrible experience, the eggs were laid by by a rubber chicken, they would actually bounce on your plate.

Room Tip: Avoid this Hampton Inn totally
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhollingsworth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita-East, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Mr. Jim H

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I’m sorry we were only able to check you into one room right away as we were full the night prior and were still finishing cleaning your other room. However, I am glad our housekeeping staff was able to get your other room done immediately following your check-in. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently spent five nites at this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel has a great location, very close to I-35, one block from Kellogg Ave. Full service car wash, Walmart, plenty of restaurants are two miles away. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The room was up to Hampton's standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAFO2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita-East, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I woudl like to thank you for staying with us and for coming back and staying a second time for 5 nights. We always look forward to seeing our guest return to our Hampton Inn when in Wichita as it lets us know we are taking good care of you while you are here. Thank you for your comments and we will see you next time your in town.

Thank you

Dave R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We recently traveled home from Colorado and due to winter weather it took us a day longer than expected. We ended up stopping in Wichita at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised at the great deal we found with this hotel. Not only was it priced very reasonably, but the room was SPOTLESS and smelled fresh and clean. We slept amazingly well in our quiet corner room. The hot breakfast was wonderful because there were so many choices (fruit, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, etc.) and the staff obviously took pride in keeping the items stocked and the breakfast area neat and tidy.

The hotel did seem to be in a rather unpleasant area, but was surrounded by several other hotels which made it feel safer. We were a little wary about venturing out for dinner after we arrived but thankfully there was a delicious Chinese food restaurant that delivered to the hotel.
Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2alwaysonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wichita-East, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us while in Wichita. Thank you for your comments as well. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Dave R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
477 reviews
6.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Property: Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Address: 9449 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#18 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities including free expanded breakfast buffet daily, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, fitness center and business services at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. Our Wichita hotel is conveniently located off I-35, just 10 minutes from downtown and Mid-Continent Airport. Learn more and reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita-East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing