We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very convenient when you're passing through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
297 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very convenient when you're passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a super convenient place to stop for the night when you are passing through Wichita on the Kansas Turnpike. We've stopped there three times on our annual trips from Illinois to New Mexico. The hotel is your standard Hampton Inn with an indoor pool on the first floor. We've always found it clean and comfortable. And the staff is friendly and helpful, especially with dining recommendations.
The breakfast in the morning is OK, with pleanty cofffee to get you going and back on the road.
There is no traffic signal where Corporate Drive hits Webb Rd, so getting in and out at rush hour will take a couple minutes of patience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    88
    29
    15
    3
See reviews for
121
77
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a great place convenient to the interstate. I'm from KS and I think Wichita can be a hard place to know where it's safe. We have stayed in this area before at a different property and basically just look in this area now when we need a place to stay. We were here on July 3rd and the property was in the middle of renovations so I bet it's even nicer now. We are usually pleased with Hampton Inns and this one was no exception. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The continental breakfast was the standard fare which is fine for us. We had a U-Haul behind our Suburban and parking was not a problem nor did I worry about it overnight. We will look for this property again when our travels take us through Wichita.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dep_DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
348 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in for basically the staff. The room are normal rooms and nothing out of the norm, but at least they have the upgraded flat screen TV’s and pillow top mattresses. The breakfast was really one of the best and help make the trip over the top. I traveled with my adult daughter and we had went out to the Kansas Star Casino the night before and she slept late; she came down late to eat breakfast and it had already been closed down for the most part. However, a staff member seen she was trying to at least get something they had left covered up and left for the guest, she came around from behind the counter and gave us a carry bag to go breakfast. I was so impressed I had to tell the lady how wonderful she was and will let people know how nice everyone here is.

Room Tip: Get up in time for breakfast and you will be pleasantly surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We spent one night on Sep 2nd .The facilties were clean and nice, the room was very comfortable and the pillows were superb ( which is hard for me to say) and the A/C unit was kind of quiet which made our stay nicer. Continental breakfast was average like any other hotel of this category. The personnel at front desk were below average ( not reachable and/or amicable) from my previous experience in other Hampton's hotels.

Room Tip: Stay out of the 1st flor if yuo want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d Alene,Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

All Hampton Inns are pure quality but this one went to 150 %. We were there for a family affair and they were so helpful in every way. My sister-in- law had a problem with the hem in her skirt, one of the staff had tayloring experience and fixed her hem in a jiffy. The rooms were clean and the beds were heaven. The duvets are cleaned every day. The brunch was wonderful. So when in Wichita, this is a 5 star in my book.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good location and usual Hampton Inn fair. Hotel was under construction for remodeling. Front breakfast area was moved to a couple suites. Other than that the staff did their best to keep the construction from bothering us. Rooms are nice, beds are comfy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a good decent hotel if you are in town for business. The rooms are comfortable and there is a free breakfast in the morning. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there are some in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview - Wichita
6.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#10 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wichita-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wichita-East

Property: Hampton Inn Wichita-East
Address: 9449 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wichita
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#18 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wichita-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities including free expanded breakfast buffet daily, free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, fitness center and business services at the Hampton Inn Wichita East. Our Wichita hotel is conveniently located off I-35, just 10 minutes from downtown and Mid-Continent Airport. Learn more and reserve your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Wichita-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wichita-East Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing