We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Wichita Airport
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CHARLOTTE_WLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 369 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank RICHARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 4KSUCATS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Carpet in room-DIRTY. NON-SMOKING room smelled of SMOKE. Cigarette burns on tub.
Sound of running water in pipe line in walls - RM #253 kept us awake the 1st night of stay.
Back door to hallway in hotel does not lock at night. Safety issue? Breakfast area cramped.
OVERALL - the whole hotel needs a facelift.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
AUBURN
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

For a Great Neice' wedding, we stayed at your accomadations, and were very pleased with thee whole Experience. I worked some Grounds Maintenance back in 1962 for Howard Johnsons in Topeka KS. They were maintaining a very nice Hotel even then. Your Location appears to be keeping up the tradition.
Thank you very much.
P.S. The bed was too hard. Only complaint that I have.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have used this hotel several times in the past ten years. They have a no refunds policy, which means we don't go there if we are not certain we will need the room. Otherwise, the room rate and airport location make this an excellent value

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KachinaFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#47 of 88 in Wichita
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#45 of 88 in Wichita
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Wichita Airport
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Wichita Airport

Address: 6575 W Kellogg Dr, Hwy 54 West, Wichita, KS 67209-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $53 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Wichita Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Howard Johnson Inn is situated in west Wichita, 1.7 miles from Mid-Continent Airport. All local businesses, restaurants, shopping centers, convention centers, arenas, universities, hospitals, city buildings, and attractions are within 15 to 20 miles of the Howard Johnson Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Wichita Hotel Wichita
Howard Johnson Wichita
Wichita Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing