We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much going on here !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not much going on here !”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel room was outdated, AC didn't work till I had someone look at it, front desk area not attractive and blah, service was very OK. Location was good but not much around. Backs up to a golf course which if you like golf its a great location. Breakfast was just OK, ran out of coffee a couple of times. Hotel was just ok if your looking for more than OK then this might not be the place, rate was OK for Wichita all and all it worked out fine but needs a little work !

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor did not see any stair access to floor always had to take elevator !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgarlvr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    101
    126
    78
    62
See reviews for
178
103
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was big but the furnishings were sparse and well worn. The window AC vlew cold air amd was LOUD. The ventilator in the bathroom was even louder. I had the heebee jeebees from the moment I entered the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Stacy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

It SUCKED!! I had both hands full with suitcases and to my surprise there were no automatic front doors. I go to take a shower and the shower drains were clogged. I go to eat breakfast and the "clean" forks were ALL DIRTY.
Thanks for NOTHING.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked this hotel for my friends and we both agreed that the room was spacious with a nice view of the nearby golf course. The shower section of the bathroom looked a bit weird but the hotel posted clear instructions about its functions. My friends told me their continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yumster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
574 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
10.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#43 of 87 in Wichita
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
131 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#56 of 87 in Wichita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
Address: 2405 N Ridge Rd, Wichita, KS 67205-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior 52 room studio suite property on the 15th fairway of the beautifull PGA championship Reflection Ridge Golf Course. Featuring complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, evening social affair Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm, free WiFi with Banquet meeting space maximum seating of 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing