We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowy day in December”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Love this place, good value. We had 1 night stay here in Jacuzzi room. It's a large jacuzzi and large room. This place is clean, just need an upgrade and a bit of TLC in the room/carpet. Other than that extremely good value, we had great time. We arrived from KC almost 10pm on snowy day, the lady at the front desk was very nice. Breakfast was also awesome, you get a good view of golf course from dining area as well. Will highly recommend it. It's pretty close to Warren IMAX Theatre and other shopping place, there's a quick trip and a good Vietnamese restaurant there. We'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enzomatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Glad to hear you made it in safely due the inclement during your trip. I'm sure the hot tub helped with warming you all up from the cold weather. Hot tub Suites go fast especially since we only have a select few. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and at home away from their home. We hope that your stay was more than relaxing and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 458 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Everything was pretty good except that the room was very cold when we checked in. it took a good 2 or 3 hours to warm up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Mark, first let me thank you for stay at Hawthorn Suites West by Wyndham. We understand how extreme the weather can be here in Wichita, KS especially during the fall. To assure we greet guest with a warm welcome, courtesy to our Housekeepers, we turn the heat on in the suites due for arrival. We hope this can help guest relax with ease when coming out of the cold weather. Thank you again for visiting and we look forward to your next stay and a warm welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite for our Anniversary and I surprised her with the Romance package (rose pedals & champaign. For the price it was the best option in town.
Only suggestion to others is to use the jacuzzi early. It was too loud to use after 9pm without bothering those in neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

It is great to hear you and your wife enjoyed our Romance Suite. Jacuzzi suites can be a bit noisy at times especially to neighbors. We are under new management and looking into a solution to the disturbance of the Romance Suites so that guests can enjoy the hot tub. Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites West and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron G, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
11.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
10.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#43 of 87 in Wichita
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
587 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Wichita Downtown
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West

Address: 2405 N Ridge Rd, Wichita, KS 67205-1076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior 52 room studio suite property on the 15th fairway of the beautifull PGA championship Reflection Ridge Golf Course. Featuring complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, evening social affair Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm, free WiFi with Banquet meeting space maximum seating of 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing