We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowy day in December” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
Ranked #60 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snowy day in December”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Love this place, good value. We had 1 night stay here in Jacuzzi room. It's a large jacuzzi and large room. This place is clean, just need an upgrade and a bit of TLC in the room/carpet. Other than that extremely good value, we had great time. We arrived from KC almost 10pm on snowy day, the lady at the front desk was very nice. Breakfast was also awesome, you get a good view of golf course from dining area as well. Will highly recommend it. It's pretty close to Warren IMAX Theatre and other shopping place, there's a quick trip and a good Vietnamese restaurant there. We'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enzomatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Glad to hear you made it in safely due the inclement during your trip. I'm sure the hot tub helped with warming you all up from the cold weather. Hot tub Suites go fast especially since we only have a select few. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and at home away from their home. We hope that your stay was more than relaxing and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    101
    53
    52
See reviews for
136
89
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Everything was pretty good except that the room was very cold when we checked in. it took a good 2 or 3 hours to warm up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Mark, first let me thank you for stay at Hawthorn Suites West by Wyndham. We understand how extreme the weather can be here in Wichita, KS especially during the fall. To assure we greet guest with a warm welcome, courtesy to our Housekeepers, we turn the heat on in the suites due for arrival. We hope this can help guest relax with ease when coming out of the cold weather. Thank you again for visiting and we look forward to your next stay and a warm welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maize
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite for our Anniversary and I surprised her with the Romance package (rose pedals & champaign. For the price it was the best option in town.
Only suggestion to others is to use the jacuzzi early. It was too loud to use after 9pm without bothering those in neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron G, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
It is great to hear you and your wife enjoyed our Romance Suite. Jacuzzi suites can be a bit noisy at times especially to neighbors. We are under new management and looking into a solution to the disturbance of the Romance Suites so that guests can enjoy the hot tub. Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites West and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Northwest Maize K-96
11.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
11.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Courtyard Wichita East
Courtyard Wichita East
#38 of 88 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
12.8 mi away
CrestView Suites Wichita
CrestView Suites Wichita
#50 of 88 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West
Address: 2405 North Ridge Road, Wichita, KS 67205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior 52 room studio suite property on the 15th fairway of the beautifull PGA championship Reflection Ridge Golf Course. Featuring complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, evening social affair Monday-Thursday 5:30pm to 7:30pm, free WiFi with Banquet meeting space maximum seating of 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Wichita Hotel Wichita
Wichita Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing