We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Museum that allows guests!”
Review of Hotel at Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel at Old Town
Ranked #3 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After shopping the cheap hotel rate sites I booked the Hotel at Oldtown direct from their site. I received a better rate on this 4 star hotel than they could give me on a 3.
Great staff, great location in a building with a great history.
I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 593 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Normally when going to Wichita I stay at the Hyatt but this time I made a change. The hotel was a little difficult to find with MapQuest (I should have used my Garmin), but when found the hotel registration was quick and the covered parking was next to the building. The very large room (much like the studio apartments of my youth) contained a full-size refrigerator, two-burner stove, microwave, sink, and cooking utensils. The bathroom was large and had lots of towels. The room contained two queen-size beds, a table with four chairs, and a flat screen TV. I was alone but the room could accommodate a four person family. They do honor government rates so the price was right. There are lots of restaurants in the area but I had some work to do so I ordered from one that delivered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValkyrieKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've stayed at the "Hotel at Old Town before, it's always been above average. "Guest Service Manager, Josh" has always been very courteous and accommodating. But this time - The BEST EVER - he surpassed all are expectations. We had noisy neighbors on a Saturday night into the wee hours of the next morning. All I will say is, our next day/night was the BEST, thanks to "Josh".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay, beautiful rooms, soft luxury bedding and pillows, perfect size for a weekend getaway. Perfect for exploring Old Town area and experiencing the weekend events. Everything was in walking distance for the night time events and not too far from the Antique stores in the area including an architectural salvage place for those hard to find items for your homes built in the 1900's.

Room Tip: The Queen size room on the ground floor was perfect for our getaway, with a small stove, microwave a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katydidit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great place to meet for family gatherings - very good morning breakfast with large atrium seating areas - within safe walking distance for other restaurants, night spots and shops. Large meeting facilities and great food service and set-up.

Room Tip: "Rooms viewing the central atrium / lobby with individual balconies"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Rented three room and the front desk messed up with one of the reservations and gave a room to a stranger by mistake. Mistake was corrected but they should have known better.

Our room was very nice, quite, clean and comfortable. One of the other rooms had stains on the carpet.

Facility was very attractive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johninwichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is a beautiful addition to Old Town. We stayed here for our anniversary and fell in love with the hotel! The room was perfect with full size fridge and a cook top and microwave. The lobby and bar area are very nicely decorated. Service is top notch and parking is free in a parking garage right next door. On Saturdays right next door is a large outdoor farm and art market.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#14 of 88 in Wichita
488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel at Old Town

Address: 830 E 1st St N, Wichita, KS 67202-2737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#3 Family Hotel in Wichita
#8 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $112 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel at Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town. All rooms have plush bedding, fully equipped kitchens, free wired and wireless internet, voice mail, oversized desk, and TV. Amenities include a business center, Cupboard, free parking garage, and fitness center. The Old Town location provides over 40 restaurants, shops and museums, all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Wichita
Hotel Motel Wichita Kansas Old Town
At Old Town Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing