We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For over $60 a night this hotel was a total dump!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wichita East
Ranked #76 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room was not clean the carpet was coming up off the floor. The ceiling fan was not connected and the bathroom fan was hanging off the ceiling. There was a burn hole the size of an orange in the curtain. The breakfast rolls were still frozen. I would think twice before booking a night here! Will never stay at a Days Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 223 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is easy to find, convenient to shopping, in what appears to be a safe area and is pet friendly. My room, 3351, was on the first floor, had a king bed, refrig, micro, coffee pot. Old-fashioned TV but decent assortment of channels. The property is rather oddly "wrapped" around a LaQuinta and shares parking. This hotel looks drab, worn, with hallways smelling like cigarette smoke. However, my room appeared clean and did not smell like smoke. Adequate lighting in the room, with plug ins for computer. Wifi seemed OK. Lots of pillows but only 2 towels and they were T-I-N-Y and thin. Very nice person at reception. I heard very little outside noise but my room was toward the back, which is a residential area. No noise inside the hotel. The management has a "no party" policy. This met my needs during my trip: clean bathroom, clean bed, convenient, quiet. The refrig and micro are a nice extra.

Room Tip: I would stay on the first floor, not sure if there is an elevator. This is like an old-fashioned 2-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in Wichita for several days while my aunt had surgery. The hotel was only 10 minutes from the Wesley hospital and the price was very affordable. We were close to shopping and all kinds of restaurants. Very convenient for us. The staff at the front desk went above to make certain our stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean and quiet making it very easy to come back to our hotel and catch a nap before dinner. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busnss1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had to make an unscheduled trip to Wichita this past month and booked a room at the Days Inn East. First off the staff is exceptional. They were very helpful in getting me information about where businesses were and what was going on in the community. I booked a non-smoking room and found it very clean. I was traveling by myself and felt very safe. The hotel is located right off east Kellogg and is accessible to most parts of town in approx 10 minutes. The main airport is also 10 minutes away. All types of restaurants and the shopping mall are right in the same area. I would stay there again. Thank you Days Inn staff! You were great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h1234406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#43 of 88 in Wichita
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
9 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#40 of 88 in Wichita
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Wichita North
Days Inn Wichita North
#74 of 88 in Wichita
270 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wichita Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita East

Address: 7321 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1607 (Formerly Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $49 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free local calls, HBO and Voice Mail in all rooms. Fridge & microwaves available. Across from Town East Mall shopping and restaurants. Centrally located to attractions and downtown Wichita. We are located approx. 22 mins. from Tanganyika Animal Park. Sorry no pool or breakfast available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Wichita
Garden Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing