We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frightening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wichita East
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
1 review
“Frightening”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We booked two rokms at this location because it was half way between 2 events we were in town for. We arrived at 10 pm to find that we coukd not get into the lobby and had to check in thru a safety partition from the outside (1st scary moment). We were leary but because we knew hotels would all be booked due to the events we had to stay. Luckily the area was well lit by the large auto dealera and highway nearby. While we were checking in some sketchy individuals were lurking around (2nd scary moment). We got our room keys and hurried to our rooms. The hallways to the rooms unfortunately were wide open and no room key needed to get in (3rd scary moment). When we arrived in our rooms they were fairly clean for what you could expect for the price. We signed a no party policy however that was barely enforced because we got little sleep due to the sketchy individuals running and partying thru the halls and in the courtyard (4th scary moment). Security tried but didnt return so partying continued. Needless to say, no sleep was had for 2 nights. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walterdune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    45
    48
    68
See reviews for
77
43
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I agree totally with the review by Courtney J from Australia...shady looking people were wandering all over the property and the hotel was lacking. We had booked for one week, but stayed only one night. We had a dog with us and just did not feel safe when having to take her down the halls and then outside to the back parking lot for her walk. There definitely seemed to be some shady activity going on back there, and there were no security cameras in the back parking lot where they requested you to walk your pet. After checking out and moving our reservation, a Wichitan told us there was trouble there in early March. Sure enough, I googled it and found that a guest had been robbed in their room. Not the kind of place I would ever want to stay in.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KrisT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

SALINA
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms were very nice. Could not believe I got 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen and living room for the price. I will definitely stay here the next time I go to wichita, if I can get the same type suite for the same low price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri Valley, Iowa, USA
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Going off of what the reviews said, we took our chances in booking at this hotel. When we checked in the lobby doors were locked which made me wonder. After talking to the lady at the desk lshawna I believe was her name, I understood why they lock the door. The staff is so amazing and makes you feel right at home. they made me forget the long drive i had just experienced. When we got to our room they had my heater on already which was awsome since it was chilly out that night. My room was 3318 it was so spacious my kids absolutely loved it. This was also the first hotel that I had ever stayed at that actually called my room and asked me if everything was ok. Amazing! I recommend this hotel to any one expecially those who have children, my kids loved this place!

Room Tip: ask if their is a managers special going on, saves you lots and gets you plenty of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River,Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My cousin and I spent last summer roadtripping around the US. We booked this hotel using trip advisor reviews. Well maybe we read them wrong because we were shocked to arrive at the hotel address and find this.
After spending a long day driving we arrived at the hotel around 11pm, we noticed a large amount of ( rough looking) guests with their doors open wandering around the motel. We approached the front doors only to find they were locked. The receptionist at the counter told us we must wait while she called security to come and bring us into the reception ( we are both female and in our 20s ?). Anyway we then checked in and were given a room key, all on our own we made our way right round the back of the motel where there were some more shady types were loitering. In fear for our belongings we gutted everything out of our car and hauled it into our room.
Our room was clean at first glance, then I noticed stained and most likely unwashed bathmats and towels. Bed sheets with stains and a window with no lock eep!
I didnt sleep a wink that whole night the hotel was noisy and didnt feel safe for us. We checked out as soon as it hit 7am rejoicing that we survived the night.
I tecommend staying on the other side of the highway which was much nicer and safer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#45 of 87 in Wichita
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#24 of 87 in Wichita
305 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#42 of 87 in Wichita
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#46 of 87 in Wichita
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wichita East
Address: 7321 E Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1607 (Formerly Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free local calls, HBO and Voice Mail in all rooms. Fridge & microwaves available. Across from Town East Mall shopping and restaurants. Centrally located to attractions and downtown Wichita. We are located approx. 22 mins. from Tanganyika Animal Park. Sorry no pool or breakfast available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Wichita
Garden Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing