We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wichita East
Ranked #74 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The customer service was great and the hotel itself was a relaxing environment to be in! Will deffinately be staying here again when I come back to Wichita

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyharley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    44
    46
    65
See reviews for
73
43
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We come to Wichita for to visit friends and I must say my family and I love and always enjoy our stay here. The guest service is always wonderful and they always go the extra mile to make our stay the best. We did have a small maintenacne issue with our roo, but once we called to the front desk, they let us know maintenance would be down to our room in 20 minutes. How ever the actually had the maintenance man in our room in less than 5 minutes. Come to our surprise right after our issue was solved we recieved a courtesy call from the manger asking if the maintenace had resolved our issue, we responded yes and recommended a couple restaraunts for us to try. Even though our room was not to updated and needed a little work. I would recomend this hotel all because of their caring staff...

Room Tip: ask for any daily rate special and they also have weekly specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tifanny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

In an attempt to get some cheap shut-eye, we stopped here in the middle of a road trip. We took the smoking rooms that allows pets. Much to my amazement, this dump was $125.00 a night (including a $25 per pet, per night). I was immediately freaked out, just going up to our room. There were thugs and very dodgy folks hanging out in the hallway, smoking, talking loudly. Our 2nd door lock wasn't working either, so thank God my husband carries a firearm.
The room itself was so gross that I began checking for bedbugs (I wished I would have just left right then.) I didn't see anything, so figured "it'll do, i don't want to fall asleep at the wheel and die."
My husband and I got into bed and tried to flip on the tube- the remote didn't work and wasn't even the right one for that brand of tv. As we were laying in bed, I looked over at my husband and saw a bug CRAWLING ON HIS PILLOW, right beside his face. I said, "DONT MOVE!!!!"
within the next few moment's we had done a quick bug search, collected two more in a hotel paper cup,dressed, packed and started hauling things to the car..... through a small sea of reprobates still lingering in the hallway. On a search for bugs, I was mortified by what I found on the mattresses: stains galore, small bits of dried blood and God only knows what else that stuff was. I snapped a few picks of the mattresses before we left, just in case the manager refused to refund our money- based on the bug my husband took down to the front desk.
We had to wait about 20 minutes for the manager to return, but he was pretty grossed out by the bugs,too. He refunded out money and we got the heck out of Wichita, KS. We drove to Salina at high speed, got a nice room in a popular, very clean chain hotel for $100 and proceeded to bag our clothes and scrub ourselves raw.
The bugs turned out to be Carpet Beetles... and a few of them had latched onto our luggage.
My husband and I have since made a Road Trip Rule: Never try to save money on a hotel... bringing bugs home with you isn't worth it.... nor exposure to whatever is on these mattresses!!! In a word: GROSS!!!

Room Tip: Find another place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

No. Just. No. Or more accurately, hell no!

When we first drove up, we were a little concerned because the place looked dumpy; actually it looked run down and trashy but we were tired after a 10-hour drive and figured it couldn't be THAT bad. We were wrong.

The lobby was fine and the clerk was super sweet, but as we drove around to our room we got more and more worried as the place was seriously disgusting. The first thing we saw on the wall when we opened the door to our room was a huge roach. EW. So you know if one is hanging out in the daylight then they have a HUGE problem. This one didn't even scuttle away; this was his room and he wanted to let us know. Ugh.

So back to the lobby to check right back out. Again the clerk was apologetic and kind but no way in hell was I staying there.

Trip Advisor says this is the best value for the money in Wichita? Really? I think sleeping under an overpass would be cleaner and a better value.

You have been warned.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimcatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

i check into this stupid hotel and the stupid short retared clerk ask me which room i was going i wanted smoking or non smoking i said smoke his dumb clerk put me in a smoking room and then the manager tried to charge me 150 for the room which of course i cant book myself but when i ask to speak to the manager i was told no in a rude matter i never been treated with so much disrespect in my life so if your ever in wichita ks i recken not to stay at this hotel this hotel has no class they dont honor there customers this is sad bad for business

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rae b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Left important card in hotel and staff mailed it to me.

Room Tip: Large comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimiWinces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramona, ks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Arrived early and got checked in immediately with a very helpful front desk. Went to find room to find it still in cleaning which is good sign that it is going to be clean. Have to wait for 20 mintues for the room to be done which is just fine as long as it is clean. Room is fine, bed is fine, heater running ok, got a big fridge for a motel which is running fine too. The only thing which is not too good is the tv whereby cannot change the coloring since it was so dark and so red that it is hard on the eyes, wish they could replace them or made it allowable where customers could adjust the coloring on the screen. Overall pretty satisfactory during this stay and for the price and location, this is good value and good location and I will highly recommanded this place to stay, cleaned and comfortable place with good values, will be back to book this motel again when we have to stay overnight for doctors appointments.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alcornRamona_Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Wichita East
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Wichita East
Super 8 Wichita East
#24 of 86 in Wichita
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Wichita
Comfort Inn East Wichita
#26 of 86 in Wichita
80 reviews
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#36 of 86 in Wichita
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Wichita East
Motel 6 Wichita East
#49 of 86 in Wichita
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wichita East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wichita East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Wichita East
Address: 7321 East Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS 67207 (Formerly Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 86 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Wichita East 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free local calls, HBO and Voice Mail in all rooms. Fridge & microwaves available. Across from Town East Mall shopping and restaurants. Centrally located to attractions and downtown Wichita. We are located approx. 22 mins. from Tanganyika Animal Park. Sorry no pool or breakfast available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wichita East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Wichita East Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Wichita
Garden Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing