We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KOIGA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Hotel was very clean and served its purpose well. The room service was great and the food I ate in their restaurant was very good. The location was very good because it was within walking distance of the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 892 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

Room was sparkling clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff members were helpful and attentive. Food was very high quality. Yes, we were offered a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in. The shuttle to the airport was prompt. Would recommend for anyone staying near the Wichita airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank yvonnec667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was a nice clean proprty near the Wichita airport. It was a little noisy, from airport noise, but certainly as convenient as possible. When the new terminal is completed it would be quicker to walk than to take the shuttle which runs at your convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tfolkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

So I review this from the point of view of someone who works and uses a lot of technology. For a pure hotel stay it was pleasant. Nice spacious rooms, nice comfortable beds, great restaurant. Extremely convenient location. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone who simply wants a place to lay their head and eat some good food.

However, I was there for a business meeting and many of the attendees complained of poor wifi. Signal cutting out, and quite simply slow speeds. During peak times the speed and latency would just drop. I believe they are due for a wifi refresh, and I would highly recommend they do it soon. It hindered my ability to do business greatly. I ended up having to purchase an AT&T access point so that I could get wifi that worked for a small office. (I also needed all my devices to connect, which Stayconnected seems unable/unwilling to do).

Lastly, the gym was not great. I didn't like the selection of machines. Although, I suppose, a brand that offers a cookie at check in, isn't likely to have the best fitness room.

I would rate this hotel 2.5. I don't want to give it a 2, because in the end, its a good hotel. Just very very poor wifi imo. Wifi was free.. and it was worth every penny. I hate free wifi in hotels, its usually a good indicator of not enough money being thrown at what is relatively expensive infrastructure.

Room Tip: The connecting rooms are loud, as with most hotels. Loved the curtains since they actually darkened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is the most convenient to the airport. We had a 6am flight so decided to stay in Wichita the night before. This was the best option and a great experience. The staff was professional and the hotel was clean and inviting. There was a lot going on at the hotel but our room was quiet and restful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Verna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay We upgraded to a suite and we are so glad we did. The room was fabulous !! The staff was so nice and always had a smile on their face. Everything was so nice , the room, the staff , the meeting rooms and the food We will be back when we are back to Wichita. We had a great experience and we appreciated all the kindness

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rajeanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

nice facility - nice rooms - had some plumbing issues in my room - tried to inform clerk as I checked out and she wasn't interested. she interrupted me in mid sentence and handed me my receipt - the end. thought that was rathering disappointing but not all employees care. overall though - good place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#6 of 88 in Wichita
733 reviews
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
11.2 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#27 of 88 in Wichita
263 reviews
5.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing