We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Nice and convenient”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is so convenient if you are traveling in Wichita out of ICE. It is directly across from the airport and has a complimentary shuttle that will take you within 3 miles of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restaurant has a nice selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sweetinoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    249
    70
    30
    18
See reviews for
130
87
46
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Enjoyed yet another return stay at this hotel with that special someone. The location is convenient, hotel accommodations were excellent and the value was great. While there we attended a grand dinner event which included a 5 course meal. It was delicious and oh so fancy! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter after a wedding. We arrived at 2:15 am and we were cheerfully greeted at the front desk. And got warm cookies! We were in a Hilton Honors room. Beautifully decorated and quiet and comfortable. There is a 24 hour shuttle bus straight to your airline check in area!!! I will definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usachapwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryton, Tx.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our stay was a very good one. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a gentlemen, Isacc that drove us in the hotel shuttle. He is also an asset to the hotel there, very personable and courteous. The bed and bedding was soooo comfortable. We wanted to go back and take a nap after our breakfast! We will definately be staying there any time we go to Wichita.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the staff very accommodating. Nicer than most airport hotels I stay in. Room very comfortable. Very spacious with a nice bathroom. The front desk personnel were very accommodating. I was originally assigned a room with a shower -- prefer a bath. They changed my room immediately to one just across the hall. Hot water abounded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank isellcaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

As always, this hotel out-performs for hosting business conferences! The staff cares about your comfort, the event staff makes sure your meeting goes off with no problems and the food is exceptional! Even the bartender is friendly and makes you fell like "everybody knows your name"!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
392 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through Wichita. We were greeted by the staff and welcomed as we came in the door. We were given a great room on the Executive level. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We were able to go into the bar for a snack just before they closed for the night. We also had breakfast in the restaurant. The breakfast was well prepared and delicious. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing