We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Wichita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a wonderful location if you are leaving from Wichita, Kansas. They are right across the street from the Airport and have shuttles and parking available for guests for short trips. All was clean and nice. Shuttle pick up was slow but and over all good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kloklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 890 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very handy to airport. Lobby under renovations but not a problem. I like the comfy beds and pillow choices. Could not hear planes. Pool looked inviting. Restaurant for lunch was a mexican smorg and was great and very popular. Restaurant was very very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyFsj_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great place to stay. Although close to the airport, I did not hear planes. The hotel was going through a lobby renovation at the time. However, this did not deter from how great was the rest of the hotel. The executive area is very nice. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansas_MBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments! We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Here every other month. Great location, dated rooms, good restaurant. The place could use room renovations but it is worth the price. The shuttle takes you to airport, and within a few miles so if you have business on airport you don't need a car.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Wetbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Second stay in past year. Another enjoyable stay.

Never easy when renovations are going on, but everybody loves an updated place so part of the process.

Check on staff is a bit frazzled working off tables deeper in the hotel, not smooth. There has got to be a way to give out some kind of special service/ freebies to make up for inconvenience/ less-than-par service.??

Location is perfect if you are traveling by air.

Great restaurant in hotel! You will not regret the carrot cake.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am disappointed in this hotel. While it is close to the airport, you can here wind whistle through the windows and hear doors slamming all night long. Nothing to do in the area. I would stay elsewhere. Not a good hotel Pilots and crew.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank RichieB1_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We’re very sorry you did not have a good experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noise issues. We hope you’ll give us another chance to exceed your expectations on a future trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I don't know if the employees are out of sorts due to the lobby under construction or if its normal behavior but as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, customer service seems to lack from this properties vocabulary.

The lady who checked me in seemed to be bothered and was far from friendly, the housekeeping staff that was out along my floor looked miserable and it just made for an uninviting stay. I was given a room on a lower floor looking at the top of a roof with AC units even though my profile specifies a high floor.

I ordered room service which tastes fine but apparently the gentleman that delivered the meal thought it would be a good idea to knock with the two beers I ordered. When he opened the two bottles they were overflowed all over the desk, no attempt to wipe it up or offer me new bottles since he just spilled half of it out.

The room overall was nice and comfortable with the exception of the AC unit, it was absurdly loud and if it was running you didn't even need to bother with watching TV or making a phone call because neither would be heard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCTVTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on
your recent stay in Wichita and assure you this is not the norm for our staff!
This will be addressed with both the managers and staff involved.
We value Diamond Member feedback and guest satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
726 reviews
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
11.2 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#23 of 88 in Wichita
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing