We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lady running the breakfast in the aviator room and reception in the control tower lounge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Second stay in past year. Another enjoyable stay.

Never easy when renovations are going on, but everybody loves an updated place so part of the process.

Check on staff is a bit frazzled working off tables deeper in the hotel, not smooth. There has got to be a way to give out some kind of special service/ freebies to make up for inconvenience/ less-than-par service.??

Location is perfect if you are traveling by air.

Great restaurant in hotel! You will not regret the carrot cake.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 890 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

I am disappointed in this hotel. While it is close to the airport, you can here wind whistle through the windows and hear doors slamming all night long. Nothing to do in the area. I would stay elsewhere. Not a good hotel Pilots and crew.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank RichieB1_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We’re very sorry you did not have a good experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noise issues. We hope you’ll give us another chance to exceed your expectations on a future trip to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I don't know if the employees are out of sorts due to the lobby under construction or if its normal behavior but as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, customer service seems to lack from this properties vocabulary.

The lady who checked me in seemed to be bothered and was far from friendly, the housekeeping staff that was out along my floor looked miserable and it just made for an uninviting stay. I was given a room on a lower floor looking at the top of a roof with AC units even though my profile specifies a high floor.

I ordered room service which tastes fine but apparently the gentleman that delivered the meal thought it would be a good idea to knock with the two beers I ordered. When he opened the two bottles they were overflowed all over the desk, no attempt to wipe it up or offer me new bottles since he just spilled half of it out.

The room overall was nice and comfortable with the exception of the AC unit, it was absurdly loud and if it was running you didn't even need to bother with watching TV or making a phone call because neither would be heard.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCTVTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on
your recent stay in Wichita and assure you this is not the norm for our staff!
This will be addressed with both the managers and staff involved.
We value Diamond Member feedback and guest satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It recently changed from a Hilton to a Doubletree and is under renovation. I find the rooms are looking a little worn out, but overall are clean and quiet. You are very isolated, but when your flight is at 5:45 in the morning it is nice to be so close.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very convnient to the airport, started to walk, but the shuttle operator made a point to ask if I was heading to the Doubletree and gave me a ride. Remodel made thigs a bit difficult, but the great service and friendly staff made up for the trouble. The food was good and reasonably priced. My only concern during my stay was the slow internet connection, which made checking e-mail a bit difficult.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sid_kemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday 2012

Overall, the stay was fine. The rooms are a bit "worn". Nothing really bad, but nothing really special either. It is very convenient to the airport (relatively easy walk across the parking lot), but nothing else near by. The staff overall were very pleasant and accomodating.

The hotel seems geared to business and airline employees (concierge level is closed over the weekends and holidays).

Price was reasonable, but for comparable prices, can get a more updated/newer room at some of the hotels downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripHound_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are in the midst of a multi-million dollar renovation and should we complete by the end of 2013. The case goods will be replaced prior to that time and we are looking forward to a lovely finish. I am sorry that some of the services were closed over the holiday season but that was due to the low occupancy we experience at those times. I hope you will be able to visit us again when in this region.....Sheri Dierking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight on Christmas Day. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Of course, the only thing open was the bar but the bartender and lone waitress were engaging and made the best of working on Christmas. They served up very good sandwiches and pizzas for the patrons and helped create a festive atmosphere.

Room was very nice and clean. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed.

For us, the most convenient part of the stay was the ability to leave our car there until we returned from vacation 8 days later. No charge for the convenience and their courtesy car even picked us up from the airport. A huge advantage over the pay parking lots.

The only negative and the only reason for the 4 star rating is that the room was noisy. The wall heater/ac was loud and the shower from the room upstairs was very loud. Not sure I have stayed any place before where the upstairs shower was so loud. At 3:00 a.m., definitely a negative.

But, all in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryguylawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#7 of 88 in Wichita
727 reviews
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
5.7 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
11.2 mi away
Wichita Marriott
Wichita Marriott
#23 of 88 in Wichita
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $110 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing