We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location When you Have an Early Flight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Location When you Have an Early Flight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It recently changed from a Hilton to a Doubletree and is under renovation. I find the rooms are looking a little worn out, but overall are clean and quiet. You are very isolated, but when your flight is at 5:45 in the morning it is nice to be so close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    230
    64
    27
    16
See reviews for
117
83
42
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very convnient to the airport, started to walk, but the shuttle operator made a point to ask if I was heading to the Doubletree and gave me a ride. Remodel made thigs a bit difficult, but the great service and friendly staff made up for the trouble. The food was good and reasonably priced. My only concern during my stay was the slow internet connection, which made checking e-mail a bit difficult.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sid_kemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday 2012

Overall, the stay was fine. The rooms are a bit "worn". Nothing really bad, but nothing really special either. It is very convenient to the airport (relatively easy walk across the parking lot), but nothing else near by. The staff overall were very pleasant and accomodating.

The hotel seems geared to business and airline employees (concierge level is closed over the weekends and holidays).

Price was reasonable, but for comparable prices, can get a more updated/newer room at some of the hotels downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripHound_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We are in the midst of a multi-million dollar renovation and should we complete by the end of 2013. The case goods will be replaced prior to that time and we are looking forward to a lovely finish. I am sorry that some of the services were closed over the holiday season but that was due to the low occupancy we experience at those times. I hope you will be able to visit us again when in this region.....Sheri Dierking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight on Christmas Day. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Of course, the only thing open was the bar but the bartender and lone waitress were engaging and made the best of working on Christmas. They served up very good sandwiches and pizzas for the patrons and helped create a festive atmosphere.

Room was very nice and clean. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed.

For us, the most convenient part of the stay was the ability to leave our car there until we returned from vacation 8 days later. No charge for the convenience and their courtesy car even picked us up from the airport. A huge advantage over the pay parking lots.

The only negative and the only reason for the 4 star rating is that the room was noisy. The wall heater/ac was loud and the shower from the room upstairs was very loud. Not sure I have stayed any place before where the upstairs shower was so loud. At 3:00 a.m., definitely a negative.

But, all in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countryguylawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Cimfortable bed, quiet spacious room.
Fitness center and heated indoor pool plus whirlpool were especially enjoyable.
Wished more regular coffee was included in room each morning instead of mostly decaf packets.
They did warn us that the lobby was being remodeled before we made reservations.
The remodeling made it somewhat less pleasant and convenient.
Overall a lovely, quiet, clean pleasant place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattymom1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Renovation on the lobby does make navigating around a little adventurous at times! The project will be completed at the end of March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita,ks
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Checked in Christmas Eve for an early morning flight with the threat of snow. Service was efficient. Staff were friendly both that night and Christmas morning. Bell service helped with bags and took us on shuttle to airport which made it very easy to check in for flight. Great stay! Friendly staff! Great value!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beccal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsville, KS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay here every year for a conference, but this was my first stay since it became a Double Tree. The service at the front desk was great (even if they did forget my cookie) and they were quick to get my room in the area of the hotel I prefer. I broke a glass in my room and the cleaning staff was there immediately and were very thorough in the clean up. My room was spotless and it is easy to get to and out of this hotel. If I were flying out of Wichita I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gayla59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
5.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing