We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay for early morning flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
wichita,ks
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay for early morning flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Checked in Christmas Eve for an early morning flight with the threat of snow. Service was efficient. Staff were friendly both that night and Christmas morning. Bell service helped with bags and took us on shuttle to airport which made it very easy to check in for flight. Great stay! Friendly staff! Great value!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beccal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    224
    61
    26
    15
See reviews for
114
82
42
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellsville, KS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay here every year for a conference, but this was my first stay since it became a Double Tree. The service at the front desk was great (even if they did forget my cookie) and they were quick to get my room in the area of the hotel I prefer. I broke a glass in my room and the cleaning staff was there immediately and were very thorough in the clean up. My room was spotless and it is easy to get to and out of this hotel. If I were flying out of Wichita I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gayla59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Just an average hotel. The service was probably above average but the room did not meet my expectations for a Double Tree hotel. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. There were loud noises at least once an hour. I believe it may have been an ice machine above my room. It was just an indication of a older, "remodeled" hotel. I would avoid the restaurant. It was overpriced and my server was rude. I will be looking into other hotels on my next visit to Wichita.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on
your recent stay. Each of these items you mentioned will be addressed with the staff.
We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a positive one and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope you’ll reconsider and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
700 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed Saturday night and had three rooms. Great easy check in, great clean room, easy in and out parking. If you need to be by the airport, this is the best place to stay. We down to the lounge for a nite cap and had great service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for those great comments! We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The furniture in the room are slightly warn and dated but overall this is a good value at $76.00 per night. The hotelfor is within walking distance to the airport. The Legends restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anointedhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are very clean and maid service wonderful. When I stayed there for a business meeting, rooms were being updated with new, big flat screen TVs. Great place to stay on business trips and very close to the airport and restaurants. Aviator's lounge was a very nice treat for business travelers!!! Superurb hostess, very friendly. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aztraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is very clean, which is an issue with our family and friends. Everytime we stay at the Doubletree by Hilton in Wichita we have a pleasant stay. Whether we are with our children or with our friends. We have gotten our friends and family to the point that they ALL love to stay at this hotel also. the beds are AMAZING for a restful sleep. The staff is Amazing and they are always very nice and helpful with all of our needs. We especially like the access to the wonderful restaurant and bar. The food is excellant and the staff is very great at what they do. The management and staff at this hotel should realize they are a huge asset to this Wonderful Hotel. Frazier Farms

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeF2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
5.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#7 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
6.0 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing