We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value & close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value & close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The furniture in the room are slightly warn and dated but overall this is a good value at $76.00 per night. The hotelfor is within walking distance to the airport. The Legends restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anointedhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    224
    61
    26
    15
See reviews for
113
81
42
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are very clean and maid service wonderful. When I stayed there for a business meeting, rooms were being updated with new, big flat screen TVs. Great place to stay on business trips and very close to the airport and restaurants. Aviator's lounge was a very nice treat for business travelers!!! Superurb hostess, very friendly. I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aztraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is very clean, which is an issue with our family and friends. Everytime we stay at the Doubletree by Hilton in Wichita we have a pleasant stay. Whether we are with our children or with our friends. We have gotten our friends and family to the point that they ALL love to stay at this hotel also. the beds are AMAZING for a restful sleep. The staff is Amazing and they are always very nice and helpful with all of our needs. We especially like the access to the wonderful restaurant and bar. The food is excellant and the staff is very great at what they do. The management and staff at this hotel should realize they are a huge asset to this Wonderful Hotel. Frazier Farms

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeF2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We didn't pay, because our business paid, but this was great. This was our third stay here in the last few months and love it. Spotlessly clean or without dirt. Everything around inside building is very nice. The clerks at front desk do well. There is bell boy if you want, but they don't chase you. Breakfast is amazing, but a little pricy though great food. They have a nice weight room and clean pool. My only complaint is that there is never any parking because lot is full and you park three rows out. Otherwise very nice place!

Room Tip: Always check price-line and other internet values!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The front desk personnel and everyone else I came across were very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and quiet - I stayed on a Saturday night and a Monday night. The Sunday breakfast buffet was great as was the service. Executive lounge is very small and quickly fills up for breakfast - need some more room there. Gym well equipped.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Comfy bed, sparkling clean room, very helpful and kind staff-- super responsive!

Very quiet and spacious room!

Fast internet, nicely appointed room.

Good menu selection in restaurant and room service was prompt and brought a tasty breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ammotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here one night due to early morning flight from Wichita Airport. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the airport terminal, (other side of long term parking lot), however a shuttle bus is available if you call. This hotel is also very convenient for dropping off / picking up a rental car. I didn't make much use of the amenities, however the room (king) was typically equipped, comfortable, free wi-fi, however age is starting to show (faded carpets, sloppy fit power outlets). The welcome cookie was very good, however meals are not included in the standard rate. All in all, it is good for what it is....convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
12.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
5.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#8 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport
Address: 2098 Airport Rd, Wichita, KS 67209-1980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport, formerly the Hilton Airport. We are located across the street from Wichita's Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) in west Wichita. Our hotel is ideal for aviation professionals, corporate offices of Cessna Aircraft, Bombardier/Learjet, and Yingling Aviation at the airport. We are also ideal for pleasure and family, with hotspots like Auburn Hills Golf Course, Exploration Place, the Old Cowtown Museum, Sedgwick County Zoo, and the Wichita Art Museum all within a short distance from our hotel.Our hotel features complimentary wireless internet, contemporary amenities and atmosphere, heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fantastic dining experience at Legends Restaurant and Lounge, and our signature DoubleTree cookie anytime your heart and stomach desires. We look forward to serving your needs at our hotel for your next trip to Wichita, Kansas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
Hilton Hotel Wichita Airport
Wichita Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing