We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Wichita(Wichita)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail Motel(Wichita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunflower Inn(Wichita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
400
79
15
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
400
79
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsarkansas riverthe outdoor hot tubfree breakfastbaked potatothe river walksky bridgemodern conveniencesparking garagecentury iihistoric propertybreakfast and happy hourexploration placeconvention centercocktail hourlight dinnerold town
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 496 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is an elegant hotel. The room was attractive and comfortable. I was impressed with the security system. Move in and out was excellent for a city center hotel. The connected restaurant and bar was very good. We were probably on a special deal for the function we attended but the price was very low. On the negative side, it took a long time to get hot water in the shower and there was no heater in the shower room. The mattress was comfortable but it moved a lot when my wife moved. Modern mattresses don't do that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AJMCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here during the Annual Riverfest (even though we live in the area). It was the perfect spot to be in the middle of the fun and music. Even if you aren't in town for that, the hotel is within walking distance to restaurants,clubs, historic district, ball park, and best of all .... the Arkansas River. Beautiful views from the upper level outdoor deck (where they have a whirlpool spa). The hotel is tastefully renovated to fit the historic architecture but still clean and updated. The lobby is beautiful and expansive, yet cozy and comfortable. When we were there they had a complementary happy hour (with food and drinks) and an amazing hot breakfast in the morning. Best of all was the staff. Everyone was unbelievably friendly, and they seemed like they loved their jobs. We have already booked rooms for next year.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with extra windows (but only one bed)are beautiful and have a gorgeous.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in a Drury Hotel.This hotel was the most impressive place I have ever stayed in in the mid west. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Staff extemy pleasant and helpful. Free full breakfast and evening cocktail with horderves daily. Looking forward to my next stay at a Drury Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Drury has a wonderful property that has had a wonderful renovation. The white floors in the lobby gleam. Loads of public space, all of it inviting. The room was very well laid out and comfortable. Bed and bedding great. The surrounding area on the river is inviting and worth a stroll in the morning before the heat sets in. Haven't been in downtown Wichita in years and was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast pretty good, staff at breakfast helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This historic hotel was been updated to be modern and very nice. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The complementary happy hour with popcorn and hot appetizers is very nice and is a great meeting place if you have other travelers in your party. Close to the river and across the street from their downtown arena, the location is convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews