We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broadview, Wichita KS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Broadview, Wichita KS”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is an elegant hotel. The room was attractive and comfortable. I was impressed with the security system. Move in and out was excellent for a city center hotel. The connected restaurant and bar was very good. We were probably on a special deal for the function we attended but the price was very low. On the negative side, it took a long time to get hot water in the shower and there was no heater in the shower room. The mattress was comfortable but it moved a lot when my wife moved. Modern mattresses don't do that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AJMCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    74
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
147
95
6
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here during the Annual Riverfest (even though we live in the area). It was the perfect spot to be in the middle of the fun and music. Even if you aren't in town for that, the hotel is within walking distance to restaurants,clubs, historic district, ball park, and best of all .... the Arkansas River. Beautiful views from the upper level outdoor deck (where they have a whirlpool spa). The hotel is tastefully renovated to fit the historic architecture but still clean and updated. The lobby is beautiful and expansive, yet cozy and comfortable. When we were there they had a complementary happy hour (with food and drinks) and an amazing hot breakfast in the morning. Best of all was the staff. Everyone was unbelievably friendly, and they seemed like they loved their jobs. We have already booked rooms for next year.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with extra windows (but only one bed)are beautiful and have a gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutchogue, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in a Drury Hotel.This hotel was the most impressive place I have ever stayed in in the mid west. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and well maintained. Staff extemy pleasant and helpful. Free full breakfast and evening cocktail with horderves daily. Looking forward to my next stay at a Drury Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Drury has a wonderful property that has had a wonderful renovation. The white floors in the lobby gleam. Loads of public space, all of it inviting. The room was very well laid out and comfortable. Bed and bedding great. The surrounding area on the river is inviting and worth a stroll in the morning before the heat sets in. Haven't been in downtown Wichita in years and was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast pretty good, staff at breakfast helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This historic hotel was been updated to be modern and very nice. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The complementary happy hour with popcorn and hot appetizers is very nice and is a great meeting place if you have other travelers in your party. Close to the river and across the street from their downtown arena, the location is convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way through Wichita. We found it to be clean, bright, and well-renovated, attractively honoring the history of the building. The hotel is very secure with key-card activated elevators, etc. The location is within walking distance of some great local restaurants in downtown Wichita. There's also an evening happy hour in the hotel that offers free food and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for a wedding. We loved experiencing downtown Wichita. The breakfast area is large and able to handle a crowd. There is space in the lobby to visit. The rooms are quite small, but nicely furnished.

Room Tip: Floor 2 would be convenient to the parking area and 1 floor up from the mezzanine Where breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
555 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Address: 400 W Douglas Ave, Wichita, KS 67202-2902 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#2 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Broadview Hotel opened in 1922 on the Arkansas River banks in Wichita. Our 2011 renovation preserved the large chandeliers, ornate ornamental features in the grand lobby, and the original mosaic mural in the Crystal Ballroom, which was installed by Native American artist Blackbear Bosin. The hotel is LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council for energy-efficiency in the design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing