We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis when I do business downtown Wichita. Very quiet hotel, staff is extremely friendly. The lobby is very beautiful from the old broadview hotel days. The crown molding is fanstastic.

They have a variety of rooms all very easy to get to from the lobby or dining room

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    74
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
145
95
6
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We just spent the weekend at the Broadview and the hotel is beautiful. We were told it was just remodeled and it shows.

This is a very nice hotel for the price point. Our room was very spacious, beds were comfortable, wifi worked great. The location is terrific - on the riverwalk which we enjoyed very much as the weather was grand for December. The hot breakfast was average - but it was plentiful with lots of choices and the seeting area is nice. Indoor pool was nice, the outside hot tub was terrific.

An enjoyable stay and we come to Wichita often. We will stay here from now on. The hotel is grand enough that it is like staying at a large new Hyatt or Hilton but the price point is much much better and the amenities are free ie: wifi, breakfast, happy hour, etc.

This is our hotel of choice from now on when we are in Wichita.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZekenAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

The staff here is first rate and that makes all the difference. Breakfast was very good and the location is perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrenster7
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Wow! The decor is beautiful and the staff FANTASTIC!!
This girls weekend started in a wonderful way with the 5:30 Kickback. We are not talking just snacks-- hot dogs, macaroni and cheese, nachos, salad, chili and beverages-- all FREE!! The breakfast is equally wonderful. Eggs, pancakes, french toast, biscuts and gravy orange juice, oatmeal. To be greated by the staff in the morning is wonderful. They make you feel really welcome.
Since this is a hotel that was renovated, I was a bit concerned that it may not be what I was expecting. I was wrong! The rooms are amazing! The rooms are large with all the amenities.
The pool jacuzzi and work out room are all fantastic as well.
I look forward to having a weekend out with the hubby so he can enjoy this taste of luxury.
Way to go Drury for this fabulous renovation!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrenster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

It's rare that you find a historic hotel that has been fully updated with all of the amenities you'd expect at a new hotel, but still retains its historic charm. The Drury Plaza Broadview accomplishes that. I'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: The loft suites are super cute and great for a longer term stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariat X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Amazing service, great rooms. My hotel reviews are based on four main things: bed, pillows, shower and breakfast. Drury did great on all of the above. Breakfast staff is amazingly friendly! Little spendy, but if work is paying for it or you need to be near the convention center, I'd strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffjacksonsju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We came to Wichita for a Renovare conference and had the opportunity to stay at the Drury for two nights. First, the staff is AMAZING - so friendly and accomodating -- most especially the people who serve breakfast. The hotel has been recently renovated, so everything is so clean and new - but even after many guests take their toll, the Drury will be a classy place to stay. Everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, the location on the river is beautiful - you can take a walk alongside the river after breakfast or maybe before the "kickback" offering. Your reservation includes a free breakfast which is not powdered eggs, but fresh scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, french toast -- and then oatmeal, bagels/ toast, fruit, juice, coffee -- the normal standards. Additionally, Drury offers a "kickback" gathering where you can have 3 drinks and an amazing offering of "snack" (definitely could be a meal) food - go to their website to see the menu. We did not make it for "kickback" time, but if it is like the breakfast, you are in for a treat. I would highly recommend the Drury Broadview if you are in Wichita.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graceisenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Old Town
Hotel at Old Town
#3 of 87 in Wichita
552 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel At WaterWalk
Hotel At WaterWalk
#9 of 87 in Wichita
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Wichita, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita
Address: 400 W Douglas Ave, Wichita, KS 67202-2902 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wichita
#2 Business Hotel in Wichita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Broadview Hotel opened in 1922 on the Arkansas River banks in Wichita. Our 2011 renovation preserved the large chandeliers, ornate ornamental features in the grand lobby, and the original mosaic mural in the Crystal Ballroom, which was installed by Native American artist Blackbear Bosin. The hotel is LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council for energy-efficiency in the design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview Wichita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadview Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing