We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel but very pricey”
Review of Wichita Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wichita Marriott
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Certificate of Excellence
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel but very pricey”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel had it's ups and downs. I have stayed here three times over the past year and there was always construction throughout the hotel. Myself and kids really enjoy the pool that goes from the inside to the outside... mostly corporate guests stay here so there not too worried about the price.. I would definitely choose a different Marriott for the buck.. From the food to everything else way too expensive and very small rooms.. i'd go to the courtyard downtown in Wichita no pool but way nicer and roomier... and awesome breakfast buffet d/t courtyard...

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor on the west side of hotel for the best view of Wichita..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
35
28
14
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was not the first time in this hotel but as always I found it comfortable. The staff is super friendly; the amenities are above average: a plus to the indoor/outdoor pool. I had a four day business trip and I would go back there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My fiancée I and I stopped here on the way to South Dakota. We got in late and left early the next day so we didn't have too much time to appreciate the hotel. It looked a little dated but kudos to the Marriott as they appear to be in the middle of a major upgrade. No big deal...our room was large and the bed was large and we slept like babies. Appears to be pretty convenient and close to some of the aeronautical companies in the area on the east side of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic - other than construction they had going on, the staff was very attentive and actually was able to accommodate me with several special requests - they actually gave me extra points because of the construction going on - very accommodating at a late hour (10:30 pm due to delayed flight) - Thank
You!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was my first stay in the hotel.
The hotel fullfills all the standards of Marriott, room are clean and good sized, but the people working there are the exception. After traveling the last 19 years it was a great experiance to be greated by name when comming back from work or asking anything. Everybody working there is extemly friendly and going the last mile to make the guest happy.
I definitely will go back whenever in Wichita.

Room Tip: Not sure was my first stay in 7th floor and did not find problems related to location of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasZenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Marriott Wichita has a special place in my heart and I always make a point to stay at this Marriott whenever I come to Wichita. A tip to those who have never been to this Marriott property, get an odd number room. The odd number rooms face the city of Wichita and the view is AWESOME! The service at the Marriott Wichita is top notch, and the associates go out of their way to take care of you. The food in the restaurant is AWESOME, and the Executive Chef has been there for a long time. The beds are comfortable; so comfortable that I can't get out of the bed when I need to. Yes, the property is dated (but they are renovating), but give this property a chance. You will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Odd number rooms on floors 5-9, or pay for the upgrade to the Concierge level (foors 10-11).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
727 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is incredibly friendly throughout the entire facility - smiling, greeting, offering to help.

The hotel is undergoing major renovations, and it's about time. The structure is really showing its age. I hope in just a few years this will be a lovely hotel! Currently, it feels pretty worn out.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita_Marriott, Public Relations Manager at Wichita Marriott, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We also wanted to take this opportunity to write to you and to thank you for choosing the Wichita Marriott Hotel as your home away from home when you travel to Wichita, Kansas

We are anxious to get this construction process finished as quickly as possible so that we can enjoy our beautiful Brand Newly Renovated Hotel.

We are now in Phase Four of our 5.9 Million Dollar total first floor renovation and lobby transformation. The new Marriott Greatroom will engage the senses in highly adaptable public spaces which will feature amazing new food & beverage options, technology, enhanced service and ambiance. Our new Marriott Greatroom will provide a fluid environment with multiple areas that will offer our guests complete freedom to make their experience personal and uniquely their own

In addition to remodeling the entire lobby we will be renovating all of our meeting, banquet and pre-assembly spaces as well and have added an additional 5,500 square feet of additional meeting space in the form of a Brand New Ballroom called the Corporate Hills Ballroom.

We are thrilled and honored to have had you as our guest and are eagerly anticipating your next visit to our hotel so that we may host you brilliantly.

Most Sincerely,

Brilliant Host Team Wichita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita-East
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wichita
Hyatt Regency Wichita
#4 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
Hilton Garden Inn Wichita
#13 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wichita Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wichita Marriott

Property: Wichita Marriott
Address: 9100 E Corporate Hills Dr, Wichita, KS 67207-1318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wichita Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wichita Marriott helps keep you connected to your life, your business and your goals. Enjoy the wonders of your surroundings as they are chosen to further your success and relaxation. Located adjacent to the Kansas Turnpike with easy access to major aircraft manufacturers, large corporations and Wichita's premier upscale shopping. After a busy day, retreat to a luxurious guest room that surrounds you with the comforting touches of home. Our rooms offer stylish upgrades including flat screen TVs, Marriott's Revive bedding and ergonomic chairs with sleek, modern desks designed to make business and leisure travel more comfortable and productive. Enjoy Complimentary High-Speed internet access in all of our guest rooms. COMPLIMENTARY WI/FI IN EACH GUESTROOM AND SUITE AS WELL AS THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL.~Stay active and healthy in our well-equipped fitness center which features an array of cardio equipment with cardio theatres as well as free weights and weight machine. Experience award-winning service and meticulous attention to detail that will exceed your expectations. Welcome to the Wichita Marriott.Magnificent improvements and upgrades to our hotel are on the way as this month our lobby will begin a major reconstruction by undergoing a multi-million dollar complete and total renovation thus transforming it into a more modern yet comfortable and inviting area that guests can use in different ways throughout the day and evening. The Marriott Greatroom will engage the senses and will feature comfortable seating that can be easily grouped together, wireless connectivity and AC power as well as access to amazing food and beverage items throughout the day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Wichita Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Wichita Hotel Wichita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing