We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately will go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Midwest
2 reviews
“Definately will go back!”
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We brought in 20 girls for a Volleyball tournament and stayed two consecutive nights. The rooms all accomodated us fantastic. Each room has a refridge and microwave! The beds were comfortable but pillows a little TO "thick" for my liking - but my daughter loved them. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful - Even let the girls go in the restaurant after hours to decorate signs for our doors. The served a complimentary breakfast with Waffles and cold items, right in the restaurant which meant EVERYONE had room to sit and enjoy breakfast! The pool and Jacuzzi are also a fantastic extra! Its indoor - but never smelled the chlorine while! Its fully in cased in a glass dome - which added to the "outdoor" feeling! Just a pleasant and enjoyable stay - at the best rate we could find in the area - for this level of accommodations!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barelhos71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    103
    56
    26
    16
See reviews for
90
64
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Will not stay at any LaQuinta but especially this one until my bracelet is returned. Was left in the bathroom, and no one has seen it. Someone is going to get a nice Christmas present this year with a 1300.00 bracelet I would guess.

  • Liked — great heater
  • Disliked — personal
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangero8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2008

5500 W Kellogg Dr

Made reservations for a King bed room #507, received. Unfortunately the phones and internet in room did not work. Maintenance came and tried to fix situation was not having much luck, manager offered to upgrade us.

Great, moved to a 2 room suite #323, phones and internet worked great AC did not. When we returned from our evening out the room had not cooled at all and we had the AC on high.

The front desk than moved us to #103 another 2 room suite, at this point it was 10 pm and we were tired and ready for bed and some TV time. The flat screen tv in the bedroom was all statistic not viewable at all, plus we had gone from a king bed to a double bed. This was not going to work for my husband who is 6'1" and myself to sleep in the same bed. Unfortunately by that point we were both to tired to move once again and we tolerated the room, my husband slept on the pull out sofa and I got the bed. It was a sleepless night.

For all that inconvenience the hotel only took $10 off our bill, I do not recommend the rooms......

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — a double bed in a 2 room suite, ridulous!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank corgi9868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california32
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Rooms have been newly renovated and look nice. The bathroom is small. The main downside to staying at this hotel is getting to it, you have to take multiple side roads that are poorly marked.

  • Liked — newly renovated rooms
  • Disliked — renovation was still in process
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank california32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2008

Perfect Stay...staff was wonderful, room was very nice, and the restaurant food was great too. I have recommended this hotel to the other staff in my office too

  • Liked — My Room
  • Disliked — Hours of the Restaurant
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nvpatel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#32 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita/Airport
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Address: 5500 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67209-2345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wichita
#29 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located and newly renovated, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita is just two miles from the Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and minutes from downtown, and area business, attractions, shopping and dining. Our 24/7 complimentary shuttle services areas within a three-mile radius of the hotel. While here, seal the deal in either of our 4 meeting rooms, stay connected with our full business center, pump it up in our fully-equipped fitness center, then go for a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, or mellow your senses in the bubbling Jacuzzi. In addition to free high-speed Internet access, each comfortable guest room features a microwave oven, refrigerator, recliner, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron with ironing board and other convenient amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wichita Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Wichita
Wichita La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing