We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN and COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Ranked #33 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stopped here on 12/21/13 on our way to Denver, Co. for Christmas. Drove through freezing rain and snow from north of Dallas to Wichita. Car had at least an inch of ice just about all over. Bad weather for a Florida boy. Picked La Quinta mainly for our dog and free breakfast. Check in was fine, room was clean, no bad smells and no bugs. It was snowing heavy and we didn't want to go out to a restaurant and discovered the Flyers restaurant in the hotel. My wife had strip steak with baked potato - 16.95. I had a catfish fillet dinner with french fries - 10.95. Food was fine as was the service. We were allowed to leave our dog alone in the room while we ate. Usually you can't do that. I would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AIRBOATER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 341 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had reservations at other LQ in town but their pipes were frozen so the pool was closed. We had promised our kids some pool time since we were having to travel on Christmas Day. Great value & Excellent service! The extra-large rooms were a pleasant surprise and definitely appreciated! Desk clerk was very helpful in helping us find local food options since it was a holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris65243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was more than enough and there were TV's for us to watch in the breakfast area which I really liked. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a very "Dog Friendly" motel - and that is why we are here. The rooms are adequate, if somewhat bare, but the accommodations get 5 stars from our golden retriever. There is a restaurant with great steaks and friendly servers.

My 2 down grades are that it takes about 2-3 attempts to get here. If you are going west on 54 you will pass within 100 feet of the motel .... but then you have to exit - make a U turn - get into the unmarked middle lane - and then exit under the freeway to arrive at the motel. The path is poorly signed - and if you make the first U turn and stay in your lane you will wind up back on the highway and have to exit again to start all over. This is our second year here - and now I remember that I made the same wrong turn last year !

The biggest problem tonight is that there are 4 WiFi channels available - but none of them are able to connect to the internet. My wife and I each have a laptop - and I also tried with my iPad. We get an error message. I called the desk and was promptly forwarded to a "technician" - and put on hold for 4 minutes until I hung up. I'm typing this by using my iPhone 5 personal Hotspot to supply a WiFi signal from my Verizon carrier.

All-in-all it is a place to spend a night - and one from which you can flee in the morning.

But - my dog likes it a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovinOn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A little leery when we pulled up, kind of old and in a corner of the interstate intersection. But when we got into the room it was very nice, large and very clean. Then we ventured to the restaurant because we were just too tired to go search. Well, it was a great surprise! The meals were tasty, the staff extremely cordial, pleasant and fast. Breakfast is free and filling, dinners were a variety and delicious!!

Room Tip: This hotel has a designated pet walking area behind the hotel with lots of grass (even winter) and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rzip627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Motel was good and clean. We have stopped there twice on our way to Arizona. We are snow birds. The beds were a little hard for our comfort. The motel is located so if you don't use a GPS or know how to get to it can be difficult. LaQuinta should show this on their web site.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We chose to go a little out of our way from 35 to find a place with no deposit for a dog. After staying in a beautiful new La Quinta in Albuquerque, this was a letdown. But, although the building was old, the room was newly decorated. Very convenient to have a restaurant on site, although the front desk person gave me a Domino's brochure when I asked where we could get food. Maybe a little more training? Tried to call housekeeping to get a pillow, but never any answer. Later, when the high speed Internet was not working, we received a call in our room from another guest who had pressed the front desk button but got us instead. It was a little funny when they asked us when we were going to fix it. Maybe a new phone system is in order? But overall the room was fine and quiet, restaurant food was good and there was sufficient area to walk the dog

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
10 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita Northeast, KS
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#47 of 88 in Wichita
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport

Address: 5500 W Kellogg Dr, Wichita, KS 67209-2345 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wichita
#29 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $73 - $1,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Airport Hotel Wichita
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wichita Airport
La Quinta Wichita
Wichita La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing