We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Just ok”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good location, close to towne west square mall and wichita airport. Foods for breakfast was very limited and their breakfast area was cramped in front of the lobby. Room was spacious and clean except i saw stains on one of the towels in the bathroom. Ok place to stay short term. they charge a fee for an extra guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    54
    54
    21
    35
See reviews for
88
28
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the cheap price. That was the only positive thing I can say about this particular hotel. The rooms were dark and run-down. It appears that this particular hotel is in a definite need of renovation. The two people arguing and slamming their door at all hours of the night in the room next to me definitely didn't help things.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Days Inn, Wichita.

We are addressing to your observation about the cleanliness and also the point related to the towels looked into.

The hotel is due for redo shortly. We shall also check the quarrel issue as mentioned in the review.

Be with us again and have a great stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wichita hotels

Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were having some car trouble and choose this hotel due to the closeness to our next morning car repair appointment. We were pleasantly surprised that our room included a microwave, small refrigerator, couch, as well as free WiFi. It also included a free breakfast. The decor is older style, but was very neat and clean with all necessary items to make our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant, so it was not terrible. I hit that circle by mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I did not have to ask the front desk for any thing it was in my room I asked for a wake up call and got it at the time I asked for it is a great hotel to stay at and I will be back




  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank EMILY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

this is an older hotel that is starting to upgrade right from the parking lot to the powder rooms. Our room was spacious well lit with extra seating on a sofa, the bed was really comfortable for a good nights rest. Quiet night did not hear highway. Fairly easy access off highway. Breakfast was available in rather small newly decorated lobby/ eating area, very basic, waffles, bagels, cereal, boiled eggs, juice coffee.
The downside was the room like many others was undergoing Reno and some of the old tacky was still there, once this is all completed it would be good to go back again. All rooms are outside of office and in inclement weather you have to dress for breakfast. all in all acceptable.

Room Tip: deal directly with hotel pass up Expedia! you have to deal with someone in Cairo! check with clerk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downtheroadontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#40 of 87 in Wichita
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#42 of 87 in Wichita
47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Wichita Airport
Super 8 Wichita Airport
#74 of 87 in Wichita
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#19 of 87 in Wichita
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Property: Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Address: 550 S Florence St, I-235 & US 54, Wichita, KS 67209-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Wichita vacation at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport hotel near McConnell Air Force Base. With access to Highway 54-400 and Highway 235, our Wichita, KS, hotel offers convenience and reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing