We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medical trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Genebeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 234 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
SAN DIEGO
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BERTHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and were checked in quickly. The room was nice, clean but a litle too full of furniture. We had a double queen with a loveseat coffee-table, desk, nightstands and an entertainment center. The refrigerator and microwaver were out of the way in the closet area. We quickly settled in and hooked up to the free wi-fi.

In the morning we were able to get our first good look at the outside. They were just about finished having the exterior updated, including paint. It looked very nice. Then we went to the lobby for the free breakfast. The lady working behind the desk was extremely friendly. It was as if we were talking to a friend or neighbor. We enjoyed making our own fresh waffels and then sitting in the sunny dining area in the lobby. The area is a combination; lobby, dining area with a computer that appears to be available to quests. According to the day lady, the lobby had been refinished recently and additions to the breakfast area are expected soon.

She also shared that once the exterior work is completed, they will be starting on the rooms. This surprised me since the room was so clean, looked and smelled nice. The decor was a little dated, but not badly.

All in all, we plan to stay here in the future, thanks to the value, easy access to the highway & shopping, cleanliness and service. It will be nice seeing the updates.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TERRY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwichitawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

It was Saturday September 15 2012. We called the 800 number and made reservations for that evening in Wichita Kansas. We were given the local number for the West airport Days Inn in Wichita Kansas. The woman who gave excellent directions name was Jessie. When we arrived we were helped by a nice man named Ravi. He helped us find the directions to a church in the area that is of our religion. When we entered the room it was clean and airy and great. We were impressed with the micro wave and fridge. We have never had a bed that had so many pillows. The bed was dreamy to sleep on and we slept like babes. The shower put out lots of hot water and did not feel like a spit bath. In the morning after a great nights sleep Robert was friendly and made us feel welcome. We definitely would reccommend this days inn. We would come back again and again. By the way ! We definitely did not need any Nyquil for this stay. My name us Candy Willes and my phone number is 916-524-3814.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main level and it made it easier to load and unload our stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Airport
Quality Suites Airport
#44 of 88 in Wichita
183 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#42 of 88 in Wichita
338 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wichita Inn West
Wichita Inn West
#39 of 88 in Wichita
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Wichita
Comfort Suites Wichita
#22 of 88 in Wichita
136 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#52 of 88 in Wichita
164 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wichita Suites
Wichita Suites
#59 of 88 in Wichita
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport

Address: 550 S Florence St, I-235 & Us 54, Wichita, KS 67209-2501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $55 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your Wichita vacation at Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport hotel near McConnell Air Force Base. With access to Highway 54-400 and Highway 235, our Wichita, KS, hotel offers convenience and reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing