We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where do you start?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita North
Ranked #73 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I normally don't mind bad service if the room is clean and the shower works. But this Days Inn was substandard in a variety of ways.
First was contacting the hotel itself. We called and called with no answer. I finally just let it ring. It sounded after the tenth ring to be some kind of digital noise, connecting to fax or something. I tried for over an hour an never got a pickup. When I arrived and said something about it, of course, I was wrong, I miss dialed or something. Ok maybe I did, but what about my three kids and wife who were using their cells to call also. The clerk reminded me of an adult version of honey boo boo. So of course that is what we called her in private. Not very nice, but it wss funny.
Second problem was the lock on the back entrance or should I say lack of lock. I wouldn't want my girls or wife to stay there. See picture.
The rooms were clean for the most part, however, see the photo of the pillow. Looks like a dried booger was left on it.
When I got up in the morning, I was really suprised by the lack of care on the exterier. It was hot, very hot, like Africa hot, but the lawn was not mowed and was about 8 Iinches high.
There was all kinds of trash and glass and cans on the gounds and in the parking lot. See other close up picture. There were all kinds of cigerette butts out the back entrance and smokers were standing around doing their thing. The hotel should put an ash can and trash can back there. It crossed my mind that this might have been a crack hotel, but the room was much better. The breakfast offerings were more like a snack to tied you over till you got to a resturant. The coffee cups were 6 oz. My one pet peeve, give me coffee and lots of it.
Upon check out I waited to see if I would be asked if everything was ok, I wasn't asked.
The young middle eastern man who checked me out was pleasent but avoid any hotel subject.
The hotel looks to cater to blue collar workers, service techs and truckers. All fine people, don't get me wrong, but I was concerned for my girls.
I would NOT recommend this place to girls or women unless traveling with a whole herd.
If I had to I would stay again but I woukd pay up to $120 for a room not to.
Perry

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libertybear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

I will certainly discuss your comments with management so corrections and repairs can be made immediately. I apologize for any inconvenience to you and your family.
Your experience is not typical of our hotel and we take these comments seriously.
We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wichita North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Paid under $45 for the night. Room was clean, staff cordial and friendly. Can't beat the price for 2 doubles. Breakfast was adequate. Flat screen tv, wifi was working fine. Restraunt is within walking distance across parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

It is our goal to give a good product at a reasonable price. Thank you for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jenalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angie605
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very fair price for the stay! This hotel had very nice staff. The room was very clean except for the comforter, which I never use anyway. We all know that the comforter does not get cleaned as much as the sheets do and the sheets were very clean. The room was very big in size, which was great. The bathroom was also very clean. I liked the smell of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap! The beds are super comfy!!! Even though this is a non-smoking room, I could tell someone smoked in the room, but I always bring Febreze, so no big deal. This hotel is located directly off the highway, but I could not hear any noise. Just good location. A/C worked great also. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Its always good to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We strive to offer cleam comfortable rooms and great customer service.
Thank you for taking time to write this review. You truly are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Wichita North
Super 8 Wichita North
#45 of 87 in Wichita
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#43 of 87 in Wichita
333 reviews
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wichita North
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Wichita West Near Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Address: 901 E 53rd St N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing