We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our room had a broken air conditioner and the windows were...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wichita North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita North
Ranked #69 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    56
    45
    36
See reviews for
71
33
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We came to Wichita for the dog show. I had not stayed at this hotel before. It is an older hotel and could use a lot of repairs. The sheets were clean, but the room was never vacuumed the three days we were there. They do have a pet fee but since we were in town for the dog show, they did give us a discount. They have a good place to walk dogs, but no outside trash cans to put pet waste. The grounds outside were littered with discarded beer bottles, cigarette butts, soft drink cans, etc. The beds were okay, not the most comfortable but not the most uncomfortable either. It was a good price and I would stay there again because it's close to the dog show site. But would prefer it was cleaned up a bit inside and out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lurcorsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and letting us know the conditions that you did not find satisfactory. I have discussed your comments with the owner and the staff so more attention will be paid to the areas mentioned. Your comments lets us know of your experience and gives us the opportunity to improve. We will certainly look at the garbage can issue to help with dog walks.
Again thanks for taking time to review our services, we do appreciate your business and hope you will choose the Days Inn North for your next visit to our area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff was exceptional and attentive to our needs although there were few.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and an excellant value. Would recommend to a friend. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Wichita for your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your comments and your business.
Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulysses
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Cleanliess was not the best, we had to request different room. Smelled like smoke in non-smoking areas. Had a lot of noisy neighbors at night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your recent stay in our area. We certainly take your comments seriously, I will discuss the items you mentioned with our staff so we can improve on our services and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you again for the review and we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations mANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
12.0 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#56 of 88 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#4 of 4 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
12.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#34 of 88 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Property: Days Inn Wichita North
Address: 901 East 53rd Street North, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing