We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“You get what you ask for.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Wichita North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Wichita North
Ranked #69 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“You get what you ask for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I asked for a cheap hotel and that is what I got. I checked in around 12:30 AM, the night guy working was very rude. He was obviously ticked off because I pulled in right when he was going outside to smoke. Parking is highly inadequate. Hotel is in a sketchy little area. The room was fairly clean. Bed was decent, pretty firm mattress. Walls are thin. Nice hot shower. Bedding is shabby. I didn't make it to the free breakfast in time, I slept in. The morning front desk guy was very nice. Housekeeping lady was nice. Would stay here again only if I'm on a tight budget. This is a pretty decent place for the cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaywego1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and letting us know of your experience at our hotel. We will discuss the items you mentioned with the staff so that we can improve in those areas.
We appreciate you taking time to write the review and we do appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    54
    56
    46
    37
See reviews for
72
33
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I like this place because price was cheap and rooms was clean. Staff was helpful too. Breakfast was nice too. Coffee is 24 Hour in the lobby. Rooms are big too with 40" LCD TV in the rooms. Hotel also had fitness center and it was really nice to work out in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB19891989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you were pleased with your accommodations at the Days Inn - Wichita North. Please plan to make us a reglars stop when you visit our area, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was friendly and personable. Room was equipped with microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker so it definitely serves the purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Wichita and for your review of the hotel and your experience at the hotel. We strive to make our guest feel at home and have a comfortable stay.
Please plant to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great hotel for a quick stopover on the road. The front desk service was good. The room was one of the better Days Inns we have stopped in but sold us on Days Inn's on the road. Nice quality furnishings and bedspreads. Bedding was great. It was quiet even though we were on a major interstate. Breakfast was good with lots of variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tropictripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wichita North, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Days Inn for your recent visit to the Wichita area.
I will share your comments with our staff to encourage them to continue doing a good job.
Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wichita
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Park City/North Wichita Area
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita - Park City
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#56 of 87 in Wichita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Park City
Motel 6 Park City
#4 of 4 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
12.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
Days Inn & Suites Wichita
#35 of 87 in Wichita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wichita North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wichita North

Property: Days Inn Wichita North
Address: 901 E 53rd St N, Wichita, KS 67219-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 87 Hotels in Wichita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wichita North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Golf ClubOur Days Inn Wichita hotel, near 81 Speedway, is a comfortable stop during your travels in The Air Capitol of the World. Located off Interstate 135, just north of downtown and near McConnell Air Force Base, Cessna Aircraft Company and Learjet, our hotel in Wichita, Kansas, offers easy access to Wichita Mid-Continent Airport and other great Kansas attractions. Enjoy in-room amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Wichita, KS, hotel, and a limited amount of smoking rooms are available. Start each morning reading your free USA Today over free Daybreak continental breakfast. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWatch the Wichita Wings play soccer at Harman Arena or the Wichita Thunder play hockey at Intrust Arena, just seven miles south of our hotel in Wichita, Kansas. Golf at Echo Hills Golf Club is about a par five fairway away, or you can take in racing action at 81 Speedway. Fun family destinations like Sedgwick County Zoo and Exploration Place are also nearby. See where Wichita gets its wings at the Kansas Aviation Museum, or travel further back in time when Wichita was The West at Old Cowtown Museum, just 10 miles from our hotel.DINING OPTIONSA Country Kitchen and Redstone Grill are located just outside our Wichita hotel, and other dining options, from Chinese food at Beijing Bistro and Italian dishes at De Fazio's, are a short drive away. Top off your dinner with drinks, dancing and a live bull riding at Club Rodeo, a short cab ride from our hotel, or head into Old Town for other theme-bar fun. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESWe offer free copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Wichita North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wichita
Wichita Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing